We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-see in Sioux Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Park

Falls Park
131 E Falls Park Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
605-367-7430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 things to do in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park with waterfalls where the river flows over many tiers of Sioux quartzite.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A must-see in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This beautiful park is well worth a visit if you're in Sioux Falls. A series of paved paths, a bridge and a lookout tower (with an elevator) offer mutlitple views of the falls. A "hop-on, hop-off" trolley starts and ends in the park and at $1 for the day, it's the best bargain around and a great way to visit museums, shops and restaurants. There is also a restaurant in the park with an outdoor patio overlooking the falls.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marinette
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Falls Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was a nice area with the visitor center located right there. Good place to take a break and walk around the falls.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabasha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way back from Mount Rushmore and we're not disappointed at all. It was so beautiful and we liked how close you could walk to the falls

Helpful?
1 Thank Skip2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were driving through SD on a return trip from the Black Hills and our teenage daughter encouraged us to stop. The falls were impressive - much larger than I anticipated. It gave our younger kids a great chance to run around and get their energy out before heading back in the car. If your younger kids are prone to wander and run, keep an eye on them as there are many levels to the falls.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WLF_0788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Falls Park scenic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a great stop! The views are excellent! The water was just beautiful with the water coming over the falls. The geese were just floating in the water. Very nice park plus there is a restaurant in a early 1900 converted hydroelectric power plant. They had a very good selection of things to eat. I had a small greek salad in a cup and my husband had the fresh fruit cup. Both were just the right amount for a snack. Lots of stuff to see at the park.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls Park also viewed

 
Badlands National Park, SD
 

Been to Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing