We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a MUST when visiting Sioux Falls”
Review of Falls Park

Falls Park
Ranked #1 of 65 things to do in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park with waterfalls where the river flows over many tiers of Sioux quartzite.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“a MUST when visiting Sioux Falls”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I first encountered this namesake of the town 5 years ago. It never looses its charm through all four seasons. In the warm weather the Park is an awesome park to visit, picnic, and enjoy the view. In the winter, with the Falls frozen, it is not so much a walking spot but dramatic nonetheless. Grab a lunch or a long walk from downtown along Phillips Ave to the Falls. You just gotta do it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,609
    579
    93
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice walk when there is no wind”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a nice place to walk when it's sunny and warm. When it's cold and windy- the open-ness makes it too cold to step foot outside the vehicle. The geese are somewhat annoying but they are part of mother nature and part of why we like the park. It's nice to walk on the rocks and watch the falls. Nice place to kill some time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Frozen”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I would have liked to have seen it with the lights on the ice. So cold when I was there. I would also like to see it when the water is not ice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great out door senic walk.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A friend and myself brought our children here while our husband were in Sioux Falls for work meetings. You can really get up an close to falls and the ducks that are very people friendly! It is quite beautiful. Side note-all along the walking path there were usb chargers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TarenSteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas Lights!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We really enjoyed the lights in the park! Also, it was great to be able to go up the lighthouse and get a bird's eye view of the lights and the falls!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigTuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing