We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!!”
Review of Falls Park

Falls Park
Ranked #1 of 63 things to do in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park with waterfalls where the river flows over many tiers of Sioux quartzite.
Wahpeton, ND
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very beautiful!! We visited in Feb. when there was sitll snow on ground and falls were partially froze over and it was still very pretty. I would love to come back and see when falls are free flowing!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvs2travel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,494
    550
    89
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, South Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for any occasion”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Falls Park is an excellent location for any occasion. Great place to have a picnic in the spring, take the whole family out for a fun day in the summer, go for a walk in the fall, and see the AMAZING display of THOUSANDS of Christmas lights in the winter (Christmas time)!! Falls Park is a nice relaxing spot in the middle of a big city. I always stop by if I am in Sioux Falls. They change the colors on the falls, not sure how often, but they are usually different everytime I go. The only bad thing is they are right under the approach path for the Sioux Falls Regional Airport; however, this makes for some wonderful photo opportunities!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The falls were low when we visited ~ but it was still one of the most beautiful places we saw in all of South Dakota.
This is DEFINITELY a place that no one should miss.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LKB0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brings the nature of the falls to the city”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Falls are one of the best attractions of South Dakota. When you are at the Falls, you feel like you are in Western South Dakota( Black Hills). It is fun to see the nature, and beauty of the Falls, and also there is the best ice cream in the world here. You have to see the Falls for the nature, and the ice cream!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mahowald1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is a great place to take in the scenery”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

In the summer and spring the falls run wild, especially after a rain. You can walk (or jump) over the stones and get practically to the middle. In the winter the view is quite amazing because of the frozen water on the stones as the water still splashes around.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing