We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Falls Park

Falls Park
Ranked #1 of 63 things to do in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park with waterfalls where the river flows over many tiers of Sioux quartzite.
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect from Sioux Falls, but it was a pleasant surprise. I had every intention to stop by , spend 20 minutes and return to the hotel. However, I was pleasantly distracted here and spent a good hour or more here. The falls are not the biggest or tallest falls, but they are still pretty neat. In fact, I found the rock formations to be pretty fascinating and completely worth the trip.

Great for scenic pictures, take a quick trip to the top of the tower for a nice view or enjoy a short walk round the falls. A must stop if you are in Sioux Falls.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jomoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,539
    559
    90
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mounds View
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Falls Park”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Its the most beautiful park I've seen in Sioux Falls, SD. beautiful sceneries.. We ejoyed the different water falls, the high rock formations. walk paths, look out tower. We took family pictures in this park. With the water falls and the rock formation as our back grounds. The pictures turned out Great. I'm looking forward to spending more time there the next time we are in Sioux Falls.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank blessings2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love the history of the falls.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

During the summer months every night at 9pm they do a laser light show of the history of Sioux Falls and why the falls where and are so important to our home. The family goes every year just to see the awwww of it. To top it every winter the have a display called winter wonderland. The falls park really knows how to put on a show!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing Walk”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had not been to the Falls since the mid-80's The city has done a great job in cleaning the area up and promoting the area. The locaion near downtown was great to get us away from the mall area. The trails are great, and it was fun for my kids to climb on the rocks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family spot.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful scenery, lots of great walking paths, a great place to visit with the family. Lots of plaques to read, a small gift shop and many nice viewing areas. Kids will enjoy climbing the rocks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancyleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing