We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice space, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sioux Falls Convention Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sioux Falls Convention Center
Level Contributor
430 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice space, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd year we have been holding our meeting of around 300 people. Each year the space is clean and ready for our meeting, but above all the support staff is fantastic. Great place to hold your meering.

Helpful?
Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
146 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Clean and organized”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have been to many many events at the Sioux Falls Convention Center. The bathrooms are always clean and it is generally organized. The floors leave something to be desired during the circus but I believe they rely on volunteers for that.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always enjoy events at the Convention Center!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have been there for all sorts of events and those that have included food has always been good! Would recommend if anyone is looking for space for an event!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“well planned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

While attending a meeting at the center I was impressed with the versatility of the rooms. The meeting room was comfortable and well suited for our use. There was a reception afterward in another room, and I for one was impressed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank richard962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Convention Center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Easy to get to, Parking is relatively close, and the place is always clean. Sioux Falls invested quite a bit in this place and it always shines. Thank you citizens for making this place happen.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dakotawiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sioux Falls Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Sioux Falls Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing