We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“YUM!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4307 W. Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
605-362-5784
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 368 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My fellow vegetarians out there!

Rattlesnake Bites, by name, may not sound appetizing to Vegetarians. But trust me, it is a creative and delicious name for jalapeno, cheese balls and boy is it YUM!!! The Spicy Indian in me loved it so much that I couldn't resist ordering an extra portion. And yes, i couldn't resist from ordering the cheese-laden fries and a refreshing Lemonade!

What really impressed me was the the lovely staff and the generous portions! Absolutely loved it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeemaTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    63
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful Managment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was completely disgusted at this restaurant. As I was waiting to be seated, I witnessed the manager, named Murray, calling the employees utterly awful names. He was calling them trash, that they were a piece of garbage, etc. May I remind you that he was standing in front of other customers that were waiting to be seated. This place is completely unprofessional and they should really get new management before they lose more business. None of my friends and/or family will be going to this place again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steaks Best Chain style restaurant in town ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

For a chain restaurant this is a top notch place for great steaks ! every time you eat here you get the same quality hand cut steak ! It amazes me that every steak house can't deliver the quality at the PRICE they do. Texas is also a most reasonable priced steak house in town . I have yet to find any of the other steakhouses chain or not that delivers what the roadhouse does day in and day out at the price point they are at. Don't get me wrong there are other great steak houses in town but NOT at this price point . The only problem I have is the LOUD atmosphere , but that's there style sort of speak ... Service is usually pretty good not as good as when it opened but is still decent .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
156 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Early Dinner Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I enjoy the Roadhouse menu. They have good variety and you get a nice sized portion for your dollar. The dinner rolls and cinnamon butter are hard to beat. I was rather annoyed on this visit that they would not seat me at a table until my date arrived. I have not experienced this elsewhere and the place was not full.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle245248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food/Ample Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

They serve great steaks, love the baked sweet potato and blooming onion appetizer. It can be very noisy. Free peanuts and the hot buns are to die for...you can't stop eating them with the butter they bring. Go early or call for a number ahead of time. The wait can be a while but it's worth it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdblue1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing