We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Close to Attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 16, 2010

As a business traveler, I stay in many hotels per year. When seeking a hotel I look for good values, clean rooms and a hotel that is close to food and beverage. The red Roof in Sioux Falls, SD fills my needs very well. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2010

Got a good rate on the hotel and decided to crash in Sioux Falls for the evening. Checked in late at around 11:30 PM, didn't have any problems. The room was clean, with the bare essentials. Was worth the $65 spent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Map_vs_GPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

This hotel was a quick stop on the way back from vacation with my family recently. Rooms were average, nothing to brag about but we just needed a place to sleep. Overall not bad

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

I really didn't want to spend a lot on a Hotel for this quick trip so I did some research on the Internet. This Red Roof had fairly good reviews and I also found a coupon so I went ahead and booked it.
The room was very clean, even the tub and that's almost impossible to find in a Hotel. However, there were only 2 towels, 2 wash clothes, and 2 hand towels. Now I don't mind re-using my bath towel but I really think a few more wash clothes and hand towels are in order.
This Hotel is a Smoking/Non-smoking establishment and you really smell it, even in my non-smoking room but it did seem as if there might be an attempt at an automatic air freshener though I never did locate it.
The toilet paper was UBER thin. Perhaps no one told them they could save a little money by going with a better brand of toilet paper? You use half as much of the good stuff than what you have to use of the cheap stuff. Just sayin'....
You may also want to skip the "breakfast". It consists of teeny, tiny muffins and day (or days, from the taste) old donuts. Not sure why they even bother.
Overall, I would recommend this Hotel if you're just looking for a clean place to land for a day or two. If you're looking for luxury, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakotakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Kids were running up and down the hallway at 12 at night, Basketball dribbling was going on in hallway, told the staff but nothing was done.. Alright rooms for the price. didn't stay long so didn't expect much

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutAndAboutTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

I got much more than I dared to expect, given the reasonable price. I asked for a quiet room, and I got one. (It's not a particularly noisy part of town anyway, but still ...) Everything was clean and comfortable, and things that needed to "work" did so. We were in a nonsmoking room, and in fact, that whole wing was nonsmoking -- which is as it should be. Staff were friendly enough, if a bit reserved (not stiff, just reserved in that Midwestern "we don't nose into your business" way). I don't see much that needs to be improved here, given what we were looking for: economy, clean, comfortable, quiet. (If I'd been traveling with laptop, I might have wanted an internet connection -- not sure they offer that, but worth checking.) Anyway, it was great. A real winner.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

This hotel was great. To start with we got a discount from a travel coupon book we picked up at a rest stop. After driving all day having a restruant within walking distance was good. Also a casino and movie theatre within a few steps. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klgd2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 54 in Sioux Falls
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 54 in Sioux Falls
527 reviews
3.9 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#6 of 54 in Sioux Falls
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#12 of 54 in Sioux Falls
337 reviews
0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $54 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing