We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hot Springs, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Rooms were smaller than average but quite adequate. My daughter said the rooms were very clean. She watches that very closely after cleaning rooms in an upscale motel for four summers. Good breakfast bar but would have liked bananas and yogurt also. Have to ask the front desk to remove the $1.50 fee for the safe unless you plan to use it. Refrigerator and microwave are optional. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear James A,

We want to thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and clean. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to see you and your daughter again soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    136
    60
    18
    14
See reviews for
92
117
54
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Loved this place! Would happily stay here again if going through Sioux Falls. Recently remodeled, everything was in good shape & clean! They had a good sized breakfast area where they served more than just donuts. The staff was friendly & helpful!

I was hesitant when I realized our room was right across the top of the stairway. I thought we'd hear a lot of noise when people were coming up to the 2nd floor but once we were in our room we didn't hear any noise.

The tub was nice sized & the shower had nice water pressure & lots of hot water. The only down size was the counter/sink area was a little small.

Great motel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear JessPem,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and quiet. We take great pride in the cleanliness and remodeled rooms and friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We wanted a cheap, clean place to stay and this was perfect. The rooms were basic but that is what we expected from Red Roof. Great little breakfast included in the price, waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, toast and great coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Travellover37,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. Here at Red Roof we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you soon!

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend for our two year wedding anniversary. The rooms are smaller but very nice and made it romantic for my wife and I. The price was fantastic also which made it even better. We did have a few maintenance issues but the front desk took care of them right away. The location was also perfect as it was right next to the interstate and shopping areas.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Chad M,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn as the spot to celebrate your two year anniversary with your wife. We take prides in the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness/helpfulness of our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here last weekend during RibFest... very nice for the money and staff was more than helpful.. Bed was a little hard and rooms are small but for the night it worked perfect.
. Recommended and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlwkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear tlwkm,

Thank you again for choosing Red Roof Inn as your resting place during your travels. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in the friendliness of our staff. I am sorry to hear the bed wasn't up to par; I will look into replacing that one. We hope to see you again.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room was nice and the staff was very helpful. The room was clean and very well kept. The one drawback is lack of an elevator. We were on a week long vacation and had to haul two rather large bags up stairs to our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Larry C,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn and your resting place during your travels. I am glad that you enjoyed the room. I am sorry to hear that you didn't get first floor, but unfortunately we cannot guarantee which floor guests will be on we can only put it in as a request. We hope to see you again.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stacy is an amazing Manager. I worked for her and Kyle very briefly in 2012. 3 weeks into my employment , my Mother was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. Stacy kept in contact with me to the end and held my job.After my Mom's death I did not return to Sioux Falls. This past weekend my daughter ,grand daughter,and I spent 2 days. I saw the hard work that continues there. Good breakfast,clean room,friendly staff. Thank you Stacy and crew!

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Marilyn,

We enjoyed seeing your face after so long and glad to hear your family is doing better. We hope to see you again soon.

Stacy Patridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 53 in Sioux Falls
490 reviews
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#10 of 53 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#41 of 53 in Sioux Falls
121 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#44 of 53 in Sioux Falls
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 3500 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing