We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Nearby Hotels
$91
Sioux Falls CVB
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)
$103
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn And Suites(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$95
Sioux Falls CVB
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Empire Towers(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Sioux Falls CVB
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
165
147
61
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
147
61
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanpets stay freenice continental breakfastbagelsempire mallhard boiled eggspet friendly hotelbiscuits and gravycoffee makerquick stopplace to sleepflat screen tvmini fridgewould definitely stay here againparking lotstaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 408 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just returned home from a weekend trip that included a stay at the Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls. My first stay at this hotel was in 2006 and I haven't stayed anywhere else in Sioux Falls since!! It is clean, comfortable and well appointed. It is super easy to access directly from the interstate (you can be there in literally less than two minutes from the off ramp) but still manages to be a quiet area. The staff has always been extremely professional and friendly and go out of there way to assure you leave happy and well rested. Oh, and the best part? The price of the rooms.....holy cow!! They are soooo much more reasonable than the other hotels. Frankly, the price is what made me give it a try in the first place and the quality and comfort are what keep me coming back EVERY time I go to Sioux Falls!! If you like to throw money away so you can say you stayed at a swanky hotel, this is not the place for you. If you want a great nights sleep, an amazing shower, a clean room and a friendly staff at an incredible value, then this will become your new favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear SDM0m,

We are very excited to hear we have such a loyal guest. You have shared your loyalty and opinion with the world and for that we thank you. We hope that you will continue to come back and we will continue to provide exceptional service and clean rooms at an affordable rate. Thank you again and see you next visit.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our second stay in past eight months. Simple basic motel in a very, very convenient location just off the I-29 freeway and 41st. The facilities were in good condition and clean. Although our room was facing the freeway it was quiet enough for sleep. Good bed. Every staff person we saw was friendly. The breakfast is minimal-Belgian waffle, cold cereal, oat meal, small muffins and breakfast rolls, coffee and juice typical of this price range. Free WiFi worked for us.

Room Tip: Our room was in the east side facing the freeway but was still quiet enough for us.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Robert B,

Glad to hear that your a returning guest, and we hope you continue to stay loyal to us. With our easily accessible location right off I-29 we are able to provide quick access to shopping, dinning, and entertainment in Sioux Falls growing night life. During your next visit with us please make sure you try our biscuits and gravy, we thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is old but has been recently remodeled. No frills room but it is clean and well kept. The staff is courteous and prompt with service. Hot breakfast every morning. The rates are reasonable and the location is excellent. Easy access to restaurants and shopping as well as local attractions.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room away from the steps leading up from the lobby, they are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Rebecca W,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel with others. You are correct when you talk about our location being close to shopping and dining. We have shared your comments about the staff and we thank you for the compliments. The hot breakfast is new, along with the updates to the property you experienced while you were here. Thank you again, and see you on your next visit to the Red Rood Inn Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were at the hotel staying while visiting our daughter and her family. Our daughter booked the room for 1 night and we decided that we would stay an additional 3 nights because we were impressed with our stay up to that point. Rooms were clean and good breakfast bar. She booked thoses nights with her credit card thru expedia. We came back from a stressful day about 9:30 pm to find our room key would not work so we took key to front desk the lady their reprogramed our same key so we got in our room to find out all our belongings had been moved out. We went back to front desk and the ladies said they had moved our belongings to a store room because the room had not been paid for which is not true. We found all our belongings in a store room on a cart and in plastic garbage bags. The ladies at the desk said we would have to talk to the manager in the morning. We talked to the manager the next morning He was of no help at all. All he would do is blame expedia. I tried to get a receipt all he would say is he could not give us a receipt because it was booked thru expedia even though we did get a recieipt for the first night, which was also booked thru expedia. By the time we got everything back in the room that evening it was about 11:30 pm We also asked the manager why he did not call us before moving all our belongings He said he did not have the right phone number which I do not believe was the case. Not a happy stay for us to say the least.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ROGER G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear ROGER G G,

I am so sorry for the interruption and misunderstanding with your reservation information. When a guest books through a third party website like Expedia, Orbitz, or Priceline I would like to let you know that the hotel does not get your personal information. We get the name of the guest that booked the room and a pre-paid one time use credit card provided by the online company. I am truly sorry that you were upset with your stay. Here at Red Roof we try to provide our guest with the up most customer satisfaction but I see we have missed are mark with you and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your stay requires a room in Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I went to Sioux Falls to see some family just this past weekend. I had never stayed with you guys until then. It was a great first impression. The staff was wonderful and welcoming. The room spotless. I hope to return soon. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Klee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Klee1984,

First impressions are lasting impressions for guests and other travelers. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your "First Impression", from the friendly, welcoming staff to the clean comfortable room. We definitely look forward to your next visit to Sioux Falls and coming back to see us.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews