We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The lobby and hallways are a bit dated. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Breakfast was definitely lacking, yogurt would have been nice. Mostly consisted of bagels, muffins and pastries. Overall, was sufficient for a road trip stop.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TacHannKristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear TacHannKristine,

Thank you for sharing your experince with other travelers coming to the Sioux Falls area. I am sorry that we did not EXCEED your expectations. As for the breakfast we will be updating our menu in a couple of months with waffles, biscutts, and gravey. Please give us the oppertunity to surpass your experince the next time you come into Sioux Falls.

Stacy P
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 393 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Right when we arrived, the front desk attendant was super friendly and we had a couple laughs. The room was great, everything seems rather new and quite nice. The only complaint was the breakfast was lacking waffles or pancakes.

Room Tip: Our side faces the road, but we still slept very well.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjkranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Kyle K,
Thank you for your posting regarding your stay at Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls. We are glad that we were able to help make your stay pleasurable. We pride ourselves onproviding the best customer service and the cleanest rooms around at an affordable price. We hope that you will consider staying at Red Roof again the next time that you visit Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,
Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel was a tad claustrophobic. Limited parking, the parking lot was packed when we got there late on a week night. There was some drunk lady stumbling around when we checked in. The hotel and rooms vaguely smell of cigarettes. The bedding was not the best (sheets with a wool blanket) but it worked.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank onceuponameal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear akontoff11,

We are sorry to read that our location did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that we cotton blend bedding, as it is part of the renovated Next Gen package that we upgraded to in May.
As for our parking, I know it can a bit frustrating but we do have parking along the back side of the property as well. Again I am truely sorry that you felt less then confident in our accomadations and I hope that you will consider giving us another try. Thank you for your review, and safe travels to you.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I drove for 12 hours straight with only stops for gas and restroom breaks. I couldn't find a hotel from Arkansas to Sioux Falls along the interstate that I would stop at until I ran across this hotel. The guy at the service desk was very nice and helpful at check-in. The room was clean and comfortable with great channels. I was able to watch SOA. A roach ran across the wall but I still considered the room to be very clean. I slept well and had a nice continental breakfast with a bagel and peanut butter then some coffee. The guy who was working the service desk upon my check-out was very very nice and very helpful. It was a great stay and much comfort for the long trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear TLove1999,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel and front desk staff. We make friendly professionalism our goal I hope that any concerns that you had were expressed to staff and were addressed to your satisfaction. Thank you for your patronage. We hope that you will choose Red Roof for your future stays.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel two times now. My most recent stay was an unplanned two nighter so I got to know the place well. I travel a lot and stay at 4 star boutique hotels all the way down to Red Roof Inns - I must say this is among the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The staff are very professional, helpful, and friendly. You're seriously not going to do any better at this price point.

PS Thank you Pam for giving me advice on what to do in Sioux Falls while I was stuck there for the day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Kurt M,

Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate feedback from guests. We try to provide friendly, professional service, clean, comfy rooms and a great reason for folks to come back and stay with us again. We look forward to serving you the next time that you visit Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This makes my second stay with this Red Roof Inn and I am very pleased. This hotel has everything I want for a basic comfortable overnight. Things I look for in a hotel are cleanliness, comfortable bed, quiet, good water pressure, working AC/heat and furnishings that aren't reminiscent of the 1970s. This place has proven itself on all the above. Location is near many great places to eat and if you are in a hurry there is a limited selection of free breakfast.
Paid $49 with my military discount but even without would only have been around $59. I wish there were more hotels of this caliber.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginhunter97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Kurt M,

Thank you very much for your kind words and patronage. At Red Roof Inn we pride ourselves on clean rooms, a comfy beds and great customer service. We still believe in friendly professionalism. It is our job to make sure that your stay is top notch. We look forward to serving you again.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Enjoyed this overnight stay clean room lots of hot water good shower
Breakfast had hard boiled eggswhich like instead of high carb items
Room was small but comfortable not noisy would recommend stay and would stay again

Room Tip: Like top floor away from vending for quiet night
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear sdyoga,

Thank you for choosing Red Roof in Sioux Falls. It's our plesure to provide our guests with friendly and professional service. Simply stated, it's what we do. We look forward to serving you again on your next stay in Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#35 of 53 in Sioux Falls
508 reviews
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#19 of 53 in Sioux Falls
504 reviews
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $59 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing