We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls for the first time this week. My room had new carpet and updated sink area and bedding. Was very clean and had no problems during my stay. Front desk help and manager was very friendly and helpful. Appreciated the continental breakfast--was very basic, not a lot of extras.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Lynne B,

After reading your review I see we “WOW” you into becoming a Red Roof traveler. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. You are correct we have been newly remodeled, with new carpet, paint and much more. I have shared you review with the staff. Thank you for the pat on the back, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very good hotel for travelers looking for a good clean room. Our room had new flat screen TVs and was very clean. Staff was very accommating and check in and out was very fast. Breakfast consisted of rolls, bagels, juice, coffee, and several types of cold cereal. Nothing fancy but adequate. Hotel is close to the Mall, and the interstate. Overall nothing fancy, just a good, clean, reasonably priced place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Br0914,

Thank you for writing a review telling other travelers about your stay with us. We like to hear all feedback from our guest, and I see we hit the bulls’ eye with you. You are correct we are not a fancy hotel but that allows us to focus more on customer service and cleanliness for a great rate. We appreciate you sharing what we have to offer with other viewers. We hope to see you again the next time you come through Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patriddge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great rate for a Saturday night in Sioux Falls. Location is great, right next to the interstate and the Sioux Empire Mall. Front desk help was pleasant and knowledgeable. Breakfast was good for a family of 4 with kids, something for everybody and the breakfast room attendant was a really nice guy. Room was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Hotel was surprisingly quiet for being so close to the interstate. Will look for Red Roof's now when we travel as this was our first stay in the chain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Joan T,

Thank you for spreading the word about how great your stay was at the Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls. I have shared your comments with the staff and I told Chris that you felt he was a great asset to our location. I am also very pleased that we have made you a Red Roof fan across the board. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just stayed at Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls again. They have remodeled some of the rooms. The colors are pleasant and modern. The rooms have refrigerator/ microwave, hair dryer etc. The room was very quiet. Made use of the exercise room. Breakfast items are tasty. Healthy items on menu such as fresh fruit , oatmeal and boiled eggs.They have the best cookies in town for later in the after noon early evening snacking. As usual the service is friendly and efficient. This Red Roof Inn is very convenient to the interstate, eating establishments such as Perkins and I-Hop, gas stations, and mall shopping. One bonus we have received from staying at RRI is that we earned two free nights in the Washington, DC area that we will use this summer. Thanks RRI!

Room Tip: We have stayed at RRI many times and all the rooms have been comfortable, clean, quiet etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Joan H,

We share in your excitement over the newly remodeled rooms and property. I would like to explain that not all of our rooms have fridges and microwaves available in them. That amenity is available for an upgraded fee. We are happy to know that being a Redicard member has helped you earn enough points to go to Washinton D.C. As a loyal member of Redicard please check for specials and prize giveaways. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for such a wonderful review.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am from Bismarck, ND and was traveling to Sioux Falls for job interviews. I was looking for a hotel that would be cost efficient, safe and a relatively good location. Red Roof had all of these! The cost was a great value for the amount of funds I had available for the trip, and you have to access the hotel by room key, which made me feel safer knowing not just anyone could get in. It is also in a great spot to easily access the interstate and downtown areas. It was very easy to find as well considering I am not the best with directions! The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and smoke free. Also, the continental breakfast the next morning was very convenient as I had to be on the road early. I highly recommend this hotel. I would have liked to take a swim and get in a hot tub, but I would give that up to have the service I did at the Red Roof. I am moving to the Sioux Fall area next month and plan to tell my relatives and friends to book a room there for all their future visits. Thank you for the great service!

Room Tip: I would reserve a room online beforehand, that way you can make sure you are getting a smoke free/sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Amanda P,

I would first like to say welcome to Sioux Falls. I am very happy that we could start the new change to your life with such a warm welcome. Leaving you with a great first impression of our home. Thank you for such a wonderful review, you are correct our location is very convenient to many restaurants, and shopping. I have shared your comments with the staff and we look forward to meeting your family when they come to stay with us.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations a few weeks in advance. We would be in town over the weekend for our nieces graduation. We got a smoking room with two queen beds for our three kids and ourselves. It was easy checking in when we got there. The room was up to date with the bedding and other portions of the room. The room was clean and the ac worked wonderfully. My fiance is one who needs a really cool room and his needs were met well. The continental breakfast was good for getting our morning coffee and a bite to eat for the kids to hold them until we went for a regular family breakfast. Our room was clean and towels were well stocked when we returned our second evening. The staff was understanding on our check out day when we were behind schedule on checking out on time. The only down fall was there weren't many available plugs for our phones to charge and not having a mini fridge so we could put drinks for the kids in it. However I do know they are looking at ways of changing that and I look forward to future stays and changes.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roughnecksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear roughnecksgirls,

Thank you for telling the world about your visit with us. I hope you had a good time at your niece’s graduation. You are correct we are in the process of adding new convenient outlets to all guest rooms in order to help keep our guests connected. I have shared your comments with the staff and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for choosing the Red Roof Inn.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am on the road during the construction season and have stayed at many hotels. I made reservations at red roof and had low expectations given it was pretty much the cheapest. when i checked in the staff was pleasant and courteous. they said the room I was getting had been recently renovated (every room was getting renovated), I was really supprised when i walked in to find everything was new and clean. i have stayed in 100 dollar a night rooms that were not nearly as nice. i had expected the worst and got one of the best hotel rooms in the midwest for a fantastic price!! i have stayed a total of 20 days so far and would reccomend it for anyone wanting a great room .

Room Tip: ask for a second story room if you want a really quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49jamieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear 49jamieb,

I am very pleased that we have exceeded your expectations. I have shared your comments with the rest of our staff just you have shared your excitement with the rest of the world.
Yes we have just been recently updated and I am so happy that we have been able to accommodate your lengthy stay. I know being away from home can be unpleasant, but I see we have made you feel at home. Thank you again for sharing your comments and I hope we continue to exceed your expectations.

Stacy Patridge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#34 of 54 in Sioux Falls
524 reviews
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 54 in Sioux Falls
520 reviews
3.9 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#6 of 54 in Sioux Falls
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#12 of 54 in Sioux Falls
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing