We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Empire Mall, 15 Minutes from the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Near the Empire Mall, 15 Minutes from the Airport”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We chose this Red Roof Inn for the price and location as we were flying out of the Sioux Falls Aiport (Joe Foss Field). The Empire Mall is just three minutes away (It has a Culvers!) and the airport is fifteen. We read on Trip Advisor that the staff was friendly and the service was good. We agree. Breakfast was okay, motel was clean and serviceable. Room was fine. No hair dryers in the rooms for some reason, had to request one from the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicEducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear MusicEducator,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit at the Red Roof Inn of Sioux Falls.
With the new updates and changes that are coming to the property, I will be sure to suggest adding in room hair dryers to the list.
I was excited to see that the location of property and our staff were helpful and accommodating. Please look for us on Facebook to see the changes that will coming soon.
Again thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit we value all feedback.


Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    132
    60
    18
    14
See reviews for
89
117
53
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Low price, fine if all you need is sleep. The room was barely larger than the 2 double beds. Breakfast was only a few carb items. No pool. But it was clean and we slept fine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear kath s,

Thank you for your response. I appreciate what all guests have to say, we think of it as way to learn from the good and the bad. So I would like to ask you and other guest to please share their thoughts. We would like to improve to the highest possible standards in order to satisfy our guest’s needs. Feel free to share your thoughts on how we can improve.
We are also on Facebook so if you would like to send me some suggestions please feel free to like us and send me a message.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisseton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We love our stays at the Red roof Inn in Sioux Falls SD. Were always greeted with a welcome home feeling and upon check out we hear see ya soon.
Great service all around from the front desk to the cleaning staff.

Im sorry I don't remember the night time front desk personels name at this time, on one of our many stays, I woke up in the middle of the night very sick, (we travel to Sioux Falls for Medical reasons) I couldn't sleep and went down to the lobby for some water and to see if there was any antacid or tylenol in the vending machines, the night worker could tell I wasn't feeling well and ask if there was anything he could do. He got me some water and had some tylenol at the front desk, I thanked him and he said if you need anything just let me know and wished me a good night and hoped I felt better. Alittle care and concern goes along way, I want to say thanks again. Now days not alot of poeple take time out of their day to really show concern for others.

Thanks Jessie !!!! Your Awesome !!
Front desk staff your the tops !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleaning staff your great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: "Upper floors have less traffic and quieter" "Corner suites are the best!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Joy L,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We love to hear the great things our guests have to say.

If we could, we would love to know everyone by first name basis as they walked through the door. Have our guests feel comfortable, significant and confident in our abilities lets us know we are doing the very best we can.

See you soon, but in the meantime like us on Facebook to see local events, updates to the property and check for any special offers.


Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Motel was nice, off I 29, and close enough to a Walmart and some shopping centers.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killeenslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear killeenslc,

Thank you for the response to your visit here at the Red Roof Inn of Sioux Falls. I appreciate our guests and any feedback they can give us.

Please look us up on facebook to see the changes coming to our property. Again thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn of Sioux Falls.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Rooms and service were fine. Location is great for quick transit through the area. Casino/bar/resturaunt within walking distance.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear J.W.

I would like to say thank you for taking the time to let other travlers know about your visit to the Red Roof Inn of Sioux Falls. I am glad your stay was comfortable and that the location was very helpful for your stay in Sioux Falls.

Please find us on facebook to see special offers and changes coming to this location soon.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was convienient. Sorry to say the breakfast was lacking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryckpen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Ryckpen L,

Thank you for taking the time to tell other travlers about your visit with us at the Red Roof Inn of Sioux Falls. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that our breakfast is needing more and that is why I am excited to let everyone know we are upgrading our breakfast this week. please like us on facebook to see the changes.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKY MOUNTAINS,CO. USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed two days for business,would have liked to have stayed longer.
Professional staff, no matter what shift was on duty. Excellent ! Helpfull and courteous, in my opinon, went out of the way to make sure some minor details I asked for were taken care of. Five star service attitudes. Rooms were nice, very clean with detail oriented bathrooms. Comfortable bed and fresh sent linen too. Everything was in place and tidy. No smoke smell either. Did'nt even hear a door slam.
Parking lot was full and I think I know why. I would stay here again without question.
Thank You !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear E. B.

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sioux Falls Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the rest of our team and on our facebook page. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Stacy Patridge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
3.9 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 3500 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing