We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites South
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had a good stay at this location. The room was comfortable and had all I needed. The room had a nice work station, good wifi, and a good choice of television channels. I did not use the fitness center and pool but I will on my next visit. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
33
24
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

When checking in we thought we had reservations at the Comfort Inn which was next door. We were surprised our reservations were at the Quality inn. They have not disappointed us. Front desk personnel were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean, newly remodeled and comfortable. Definitely quiet. Our only complaint is the bathrooms are small. Good value for your money. I'd stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deb N Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

At this writing this motel is under renovations but they are doing a great job of keeping the place clean and quiet.

I have stayed here a couple of times now, the desk clerks are great, humorous and fun to chat with as you register. Gives you a nice personal feeling. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, nice tv channel package, great wifi reception. I have enjoyed each of my stays in this place while in the area and I plan on returning every time I am around here.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants in the area. The desk clerks are very knowledgble of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Manitoba
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We were travelling to Vegas and stayed one night. The first room we were offered did not have a key that would work. The next room was no smoking that had a strong smoke smell. The breakfast was just ok. I would not go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JBT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm just guessing but some of the reviews for Comfort Inn South may have been for Comfort Inn Suites right next door.

We stayed at Comfort Inn South and were disappointed. The bathroom was so small we had to back up next to the toilet then turn sideways to open the door!

The room was okay, nothing special. The breakfast was okay but looked unappealing. My husband said it was fine, I ate peanut butter on an English muffin.

The breakfast area is very unusual. Certainly not handicap accessible. There are steps, several different counters and limited space to move around.

We wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MESClifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The room we had was very spacious with a desk set up to accommodate lap tops and several outlets throughout the room on lamps to accommodate chargine your electronic gadgets. Beds were nicely appointed with comfortable clean linens. The room also had a sofa and small kitchenette in it. Bathroom was clean and a decent size.

The only down side to this room was that the solid drapes didn't close and there was a light outside the window that glared in all night. I am sensitive to light in the room, so once I woke up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, I had difficulty getting back to sleep. There was also a small wall near the kitchenette that jutted out close to a table that make it interesting to navigate to the bathroom in the middle of the night...the light blaring into the room from the window did help navigate this though.

Breakfast was included and there is a pool and exercise room. Overall, this hotel was worth the money that we paid for it and we would stay at it again.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a room away from the lights outside...In our case the hotel was full, so we took wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuchessofRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Another stop on our road trip, I was armed with my Hotel Coupons book for this hotel. Leave it to South Dakota to have a baseball tournament on the day we arrive -- the rooms for the coupon were full and the only room left was a handicapped one. We would probably hear the same story from the other hotels in the area, so we took the room.

We used my boyfriend's military discount and Comfort Inn has offered the best one we have found during this entire trip - a room for $139 was discounted to $109.

Staff was very friendly and breakfast was pretty good. What I didn't like about our room was that everytime someone new rus closed their door it made a big sound that made it sound like OUR door was being slammed. Other than that, though, it was a comfy one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyJennyLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#35 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites South
Address: 3216 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites South 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing