We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“newfrank” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites South
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“newfrank”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff was so friendly and helpful. The motel was in a very convenient location. I had booked the motel before I left home , I feel I made a good choice we were very close to restaurants. The motel was very clean and the coffee was great. I would recommend, and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    44
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
34
28
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff were friendly, the room was older but clean, breakfast was pretty good. Tiny bathroom though. It's conveniently located right off of the interstate and within walking distance of restaurants. The pool and hot tub reeked of bleach, but still felt great after a loooong day of driving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank insanelyicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is right off Rt 29 but you don't hear the traffic from inside the hotel. We were alarmed at first because the front desk clerk was on the phone when we arrived and she ignored us for many minutes. Once she hung up, she explained they were having systems difficulties getting their reservations downloaded, and indeed, my reservation was not located. The clerk looked at my confirmation email and provided us with exactly the room/price we were expecting, so it all worked out.
We reserved a two-Queen room with mini fridge and microwave and thought the room was spacious for an economy hotel chain. The TV was not HD but we had a generous selection of channels. I always travel with my own hair care products so I was not too put off to find the only amenity was a small clear shampoo. Free WiFi helped me catch up with business.
In the morning we found the free breakfast included the usual pastries, cereals, waffle maker, juices and coffees, and we also saw whole fruits, a pleasant surprise.
Don't stay here if you want luxury and prestige, but if you want a quiet, comfortable room at an economy price then this selection will be great.

Room Tip: A lack of elevator makes 2nd floor rooms the better choice because there will be fewer guests climbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice place to stay!

We stayed over the weekend and was well worth it. Canceled another reservation to stay here because it was cheaper. The room was very nice and updated, the counter for the sink in the bathroom really needed an update next...was just falling apart.. Small pool that we didn't have time to use looked nice and clean. Employees were very helpful. Over all very nice.

Will stay again if needed!

Room Tip: Don't have a complaint about this motel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileLaughLoveHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We looked at quite a few options and more expensive places to overnight with the Doberman and selected the Comfort inn South based on the reviews and great room rate with only a $10.00 charge for the canine. Perfect choice! The place isn't all that pretty, but who cares. It's what inside that counts. Nice front check in, clean and fresh smelling room with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. Parking was safe in front of the lobby door. All in all a good experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel was just off the expressway, which was nice. There is a good family style restaurant within walking distance. The room was clean and recently updated. The only complaint we would have would be the extremely small bathroom. It was tricky for my husband, a tall, large man to maneuver in there. The comped breakfast was a pleasant surprise and offered pretty good biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and hot Belgian waffles in addition to cereal, pastries, etc. that are usually on a continental breakfast bar. Kudos to the manager of the breakfast room who kept everything filled and was quick to clean off tables. He even brought my handicapped husband coffee and juice.

Room Tip: This is a good room for the money. We would stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

this hotel was ok for the few hours we spent in it... the front desk lady was very kind. the bed and room was fine. the parking lot was kind of creepy and we were Not sure of safety being two young women staying alone but we were Ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica57401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#36 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#8 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites South
Address: 3216 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing