We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best sub I have ever had.”
Review of Pickle Barrel

Pickle Barrel
Ranked #152 of 401 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Maybe the best sub I have ever had.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I had the hot chicken sub. I now crave this sub. The staff made me feel at home and helped me decide what to order.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank railroadrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    4
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fair price, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great spot for a good sandwich that easily fills. The Irish theme is very fun as well. Don't forget to grab a pickle from the barrel of pickles for which the Pickle Barrel gets the name Pickle Barrel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt88771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good quick stop”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I always try to avoid the big chains, especially on vacation. This is a smaller chain (4 or 5 locations I think) but doesn't feel like a chain. Wasn't very busy. Lot's of seating. Me and my partner both had the cheese steaks, she had her's with blue cheese. We got the 9 inch ones, and we were both full after. They were both amazing. Make sure to get your picture with the pickle!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beejmcgillashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“When in Rome...”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Far as sandwich/sub shop, this might be one of the best around. The girls in there were cool as the other side of the pillow. Considering the number of people ordering, they did a great job of getting food out to people as soon as possible. My Rome title has to do with my Philly Steak. They put a BBQ sauce on it whereas I would normally use ketchup. The roll & meat were perfect, but the flavor profile was a little off to me. Still I recommend this place to anybody.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G2Bobomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to get a sandwich”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The sandwiches are massive and always quality. It is a chain of sorts it was started in Montana I believe. However it doesn't feel like a chain and you should definitely check it out if you enjoy a good sandwich. Don't forget to grab a pickle from the barrel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamA817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing