We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, fair price, fun atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickle Barrel

Pickle Barrel
Ranked #86 of 369 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fair price, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great spot for a good sandwich that easily fills. The Irish theme is very fun as well. Don't forget to grab a pickle from the barrel of pickles for which the Pickle Barrel gets the name Pickle Barrel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt88771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good quick stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I always try to avoid the big chains, especially on vacation. This is a smaller chain (4 or 5 locations I think) but doesn't feel like a chain. Wasn't very busy. Lot's of seating. Me and my partner both had the cheese steaks, she had her's with blue cheese. We got the 9 inch ones, and we were both full after. They were both amazing. Make sure to get your picture with the pickle!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beejmcgillashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“When in Rome...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Far as sandwich/sub shop, this might be one of the best around. The girls in there were cool as the other side of the pillow. Considering the number of people ordering, they did a great job of getting food out to people as soon as possible. My Rome title has to do with my Philly Steak. They put a BBQ sauce on it whereas I would normally use ketchup. The roll & meat were perfect, but the flavor profile was a little off to me. Still I recommend this place to anybody.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G2Bobomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to get a sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The sandwiches are massive and always quality. It is a chain of sorts it was started in Montana I believe. However it doesn't feel like a chain and you should definitely check it out if you enjoy a good sandwich. Don't forget to grab a pickle from the barrel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamA817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Selection, Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is my favorite sandwich shop in Sioux Falls. They have a variety of hot and cold subs, both of which are great. I would say that a "half" sandwich is equal or larger than a footlong sandwich at many sub shops. The bread is always soft and the veggies fresh. The complimentary pickle is a nice touch as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing