We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, Quiet, close to highway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, close to highway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

This is a well-kept 2 star hotel, not much in the way of amenities but if you are traveling on business and don't need a high-end fancy hotel, it is just fine. No problems and the staff was nice, the breakfast food typical Comfort Suites. It is close to Highway 29 so if you are traveling that way it works well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_S_Caja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
53
34
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windyfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

I stayed here on a business trip. It is a typical Comfort Inn with decent maintenance, friendly service and wasn't noisy during the week. I didn't use any of the hotel amenities but the pool is pretty small so would only be OK for kids to cool off. It's about 1 minute to Highway 29 so it's a good place to fly in late at night and travel early in the morning. All of this was even better since the price was easy on the expense account.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudder80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Excellent breakfast, comfortable room and good location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pastornpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
143 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Booked a double bed suite for the Sunday of the 4th of July weekend and the hotel was not very full so we got a very good rate.
This hotel is very close to the main I-29 exit at 41st near the Empire Mall, which is the main commercial area in Sioux Falls. But there are at least 15 other hotels within a two block radius of this spot, including at least two newer and probably better hotels, but for the price this hotel serves its purpose.
This is your plain basic two to two and a half star hotel with nothing really fancier than that.
Since the rooms are 'suites' you get a mini-fridge with a microwave and coffee maker...plus you get a couch (more like a large love seat) that has an extra pull out bed....so you could get six people in here with no problem.
The hotel itself is fine...it's clean and the rooms are just enough to get by with nothing that makes it stand out.
You can tell hotels are really getting hit hard in the down economy....they have cut back on many things to save money and this hotel is a class example of that.
The bathroom amenities of soap, shampoo and conditioner are barely enough for two people to use....they are very small portions. There was no daily paper delivered to the room, although there may have been copies down at the front desk...this is just one thing that a hotel that cares about its customers would provide right to the room and this one didn't.
There was no pen or paper in the room...another cutback. This is the only hotel I've stayed at in year that didn't have pen and paper in the room. Big mistake.
They also didn't even have the plastic bag that goes with the dry cleaning. We use that for dirty clothes many times and this hotel didn't have that.
I'm fairly certain in an up economy all this would be available to guests but it seems like cutbacks to save money cost guests these items that most travelers are used to. And because of the cheapness, I'm not going to recommend this hotel.
The room was okay sized but seemed a little cramped with the two beds and sofa....it was a suite with not a lot of extra room.
The beds were not quite as comfortable as some of the slightly higher rated hotels. Our comforters were both slightly stained but not as gross as I was expecting. The carpets did seem like they could use a good cleaning.
Bathroom was bright with a decent vanity, good working toilet and a heat lamp, which a lot of hotels omit these days. The shower had no liner so some of the water got onto the floor when my kids showered. The shower head was a cheap home quality shower head but the massager worked. The hot water was not very hot.
Free breakfast was okay. They had a decent, albeit not large, selection. Two hot items included make-it-yourself waffles, which were quite good. But the room was not restocked and we had to scavenge to find extra utensils, syrup and other items. There were only 8 small tables in the room and with a full hotel, this area would have been way too overstuffed to get inside, let alone get enough food. There's an IHOP not too far away if that happens.
The pool was very small but was okay for two kids if nobody else was there. There was a working hot tub but it was not very hot. There's also a small workout room with what looks like okay equipment.
Yes! There was free in-room wireless internet....at least they didn't skimp on that.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmywordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Spring Hill, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

I guess I was expecting this hotel to be a lot nicer based on previous reviews. It isn't bad, just quite a bit worn. When I got to my room there was a sign on the door saying, "caution wet carpet, has just been cleaned". That was true. The capet was damp. Also the cushions on the couch were soaked. I didn't complain. Just made sure I didn't walk around in my sock feet for the first day. There were also curious stains on the curtains. Blood??

I would stay here again if I had to but think you could probably do better. Incredibably good rate. If you are on a tight budget, this might be the place. Wireless internet works well and is complimentary.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansascloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, AR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

My wife and I stayed here on our way home from Alaska. We were very pleasantly surprised at how resonable the rates were. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AR1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

Close to mall and butterfly house. Good breakfast but ran out of food quickly! Rooms are lovely with a safe, beds have tons of pillows and are comfortable. Pool needs some maintenance. Staff helpful but more staff needed as there is new management. Confusion at checkout.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank ManitobaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3208 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing