We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suite -Soux Falls,S.D.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort Suite -Soux Falls,S.D.”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We checked in to this Motel since I am enrolled in the Choice Privieges Program and I used my points to pay for the room.The room was upgraded and perfect in all aspects.Assistant Manger Mike Mathews was very heplfull and cordial.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonuk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    60
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
66
44
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vesta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We recently met up with three other couples for a weekend in Sioux Falls. The Comfort Suites is a great place to do that. The staff was terrific. I was the first to check in of the four couples. I found out that our rooms were scattered on different floors. The girl at the front desked was very understanding and was able to change things around so we were all close together. The rooms are clean and very spacious. A great place to gather and socialize. The next morning before we went our separate ways, we enjoyed breakfast together. There was a nice selection of hot and cold items. The blueberry waffles were a big hit with all the husbands. We have already decided to go back there again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot Air Force Base, North Dakota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable! It is right across the street from the mall and close to a lot of restaurants. This is the second time I have stayed here. The bonus is that they are pet friendly which I love! Internet is great and so is the pool area... The only thing is that one of the front desk staff seemed a bit short and rude to us and a guy he was training. But overall it was a nice stay! The new guy was a VERY great help, so thanks!!! The other guy should be taking notes from the new guy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0telW0rker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the comfort suites of Sioux Falls. The two queen suite room was big and recently upgraded. The r room was clean and have a fridge micro wave and flat screen TV. The pullout couch worked good for us. Breakfast was ok but the room is a bit small. Pool was very cold while we were there. Good value over all for what we paid.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We have previously stayed at this hotel and decided to come back again. Sadly the secound time again wasnt as good. We checjed in easily and service was nice . We got a room eith 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Wr called the front desk and asked for a pillow. We never got it. Than in the morning we got up for breakfast and the lounge was ccompletely full, with no where to sit. So we got the food and took it back to the room. It tasted pretty good.
Overall it has been an okay stay . Nice pool but the water was pretty cold. Nice rooms and clean too. Would probably stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clinton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I recently booked 2 rooms for 3 nights each at the Comfort Suites in Sioux Falls, SD.
I was quoted a rate, but upon reviewing my bill, I find I was charged an additional 1.50 per night for a SAFE CHARGE. I have stayed in multiple hotels and have never seen a separate charge for the safe before! I was told it was on the sheet I signed upon checkin and also posted at the front desk, but I did not see it either of those places. INCLUDE IT with your room rate or disclose it verbally when quoting rates!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEANN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

At 18 years old, this hotel would normally be past its prime, but hands on management and an owner that is investing money in the property makes the difference. The rooms were clean and quiet. The room color combined with new/unique lighting (outlets on each light ... great for electronic needs) gives the room a homey feel. The breakfast bar was fully stocked and they didn't skimp on amenities. They staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#41 of 53 in Sioux Falls
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 53 in Sioux Falls
177 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
323 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
#34 of 53 in Sioux Falls
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3208 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing