We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

loved loved the service at the front desk.....mike was so nice to to the beds for us even though we didn't have a reservation....really went out of his way for us. my son left his fanny pack after we checked out and peggy was so nice when i called to have them set it aside for until we returned later that week. breakfast was very good and a good choices!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2total
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    32
    13
    12
See reviews for
63
41
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were travelling a long distance one day last week and Sioux Falls was our destination for the night. I called Expedia to make a reservation and decided on Comfort Suites; I had never stayed at this chain before and didn't know what to expect. If I had to select a place to stay based on the outside appearance of a hotel, then I would not have chosen this hotel. When we drove up (after already making the reservation), I thought we would be disappointed. Imagine our pleasant surprise when getting to our room .... it was really, really nice! We had two queens in a nice, large room and the linens were very pretty. We felt like it was a great value for the price and in a good location off of the interstate. It would be great if they would do a makeover on the exterior, but the rooms were great and that is the most important thing. Also, the young man at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. If I'm ever in Sioux Falls again, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestofthewest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTELLINE
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We've stayed many times at Comfort Suites and enjoyed it; however, our last stay we noticed the heated pool was very cold. I went for a swim but cut it short and my husband never got in the pool at all. He did mention it to the clerk on checkout and he suggested using the hot tub. Also, the second night of our stay we noticed a lot of noise in the hallways, doors slamming, etc. It turned out there was a large group of high school students there for a sporting event. We were charged for the use of the safe which we clearly said we did not need or use. The clerk said he would take the charges off but when he printed a new bill it was still on there. We paid it but my husband was very irritated. The bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was quite good and included a large variety of items.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stopped here while passing through to Rapid City, and the rate was very good with a warm front desk who gave us good advice concerning the approaching snow storm that was going to hit Monday April 22nd. The room and breakfast area were very clean as you would expect from this brand.

Room Tip: Comfort Suites is next door to Comfort Inn and Redrock Inn which has higher signage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

From past experience I had been a little dubious about the Comfort Suites brand, but this stay was a very good one. The service we got from the time we came in until we left was courteous and prompt, and the rooms were very nice -- good beds, nice modern table lamps with plugs for computers and phone chargers, microwave, fridge, ironing boards and irons, and wi-fi. Nice large rooms, clean, and surprisingly quiet, even though the place was fairly full.

The breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal -- typical but about all you needed to get a jump start on the day, and the coffee, both in the breakfast area and in the rooms was good -- a big plus. We got a very competitive rate for two rooms, and will definitely put it on our list of "go-to" places in Sioux Falls for business.

Room Tip: I always prefer top-floor rooms in case there are small herds of energized children romping above, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We found this after a VERY long day. The desk clerk was very nice and accommodating. Our room was quite large and the beds were very good. The light switch in the bathroom had a short and you had to work to keep it on. In the morning, we couldn't get the shower past lukewarm. The sink was hot but the shower fixture just couldn't get us there. Cool shower for a long drive was not fun. Flat screen TV was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, fridge and micro in every room. Staff is courteous, friendly and professional. Have stayed here for the last few Years while in Sioux Falls and have had a great experience every time. Sometimes the wireless gets overloaded and is slow to respond but that is the only knock on this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
#34 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing