We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Anoka
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, fridge and micro in every room. Staff is courteous, friendly and professional. Have stayed here for the last few Years while in Sioux Falls and have had a great experience every time. Sometimes the wireless gets overloaded and is slow to respond but that is the only knock on this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    60
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
66
44
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have never stayed at a comfort suites before, and I was very pleased. the location is great, the lobby beautiful, the staff was very efficient and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. The pool was a little chilly for us and the hot tub wasn't as warm or the jets as powerful as we like, but still okay. The breakfast was a little crowded (the serving area was rather congested), but food was plentiful and good tasting. All in all, it was a very good value and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we were given a room on the third floor near the elevators...it was quiet and very nice, king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkd624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern MN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our family stays here frequently when we visit Sioux Falls for shopping. Great value for the location which is very close to the Empire shopping mall. Well maintained and friendly front desk staff. We also appreciate the food variety founding the breakfast bar; way more than only bread products found here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treasurehunter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton,oh
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I believe this hotel has been recently completely refurbished. The rooms are huge and they nicely decorated. Also this hotel is right by the empire mall and variety of restaurant. They have the best staff running the hotel .The lobby was roomy and welcoming, the breakfast was adequate and the room was big and comfortable. They had done extremely well refurbishing the hotel. I will be back at this location from now on. Good job keep it up.

Room Tip: Everythig is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danstawart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I made an unplanned visit to the Comfort Suites due to a blizzard and made an excellent choice. The hotel is located right off the interstate and is close to several resturants & the mall. The assistant manager was really friendly at check-in and thankfully able to get us a room before the offical time. The room was modern, well decorated, and large. The pool area was small, but adequate for my visit. Just be wary of the $1.50 safe charge. If I ever find myself in Sioux Falls again, this is the place I will stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaFlyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times but they have modernized and it is even better. I love the no smoking in the building. And I love the rooms. Clean and comfy. It is located across the road from the mall too. It is sometimes difficult to turn onto the road. But worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is across the street from strip club, when I walked in with my 2 year old, 9 year old, 14 year old and family the front desk said " do you know why Santa keeps a list of naughty or nice girls? To know where to find naughty girls". The room across the hall had a stack of 10 pizza boxes and empty 24 packs of beer. There were 2 towels in pool area and when we asked for more they said they will be done soon and there were still none the next day. I had to run to pharmacy at 10 pm and there were people all over in the hotel parking lot and street plus cops all over. It was very scary and uneasy thinking my truck might get broke into. I will never stay there again. I would have left but it was New Years weekend and all hotels were full.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
The Comfort Suites is a great family hotel since it is near the mall, shopping facilities and many tourist destinations. While we do have a varity of bars in this very busy area of town, we also have a church and doctors office accross the street as well as several other sister hotels. While the reviewer may have seen other rooms celebrating the new year with pizza and beer that is very common amoung families getting togther for the holidays enjoying a weekend away from home. I feel it shows that we really are the place to come relax and unwind. Recent renovations and a moderate price make it a great hotel for any travel in the Sioux Falls Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#41 of 53 in Sioux Falls
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 53 in Sioux Falls
177 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
323 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
#34 of 53 in Sioux Falls
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3208 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing