We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I made an unplanned visit to the Comfort Suites due to a blizzard and made an excellent choice. The hotel is located right off the interstate and is close to several resturants & the mall. The assistant manager was really friendly at check-in and thankfully able to get us a room before the offical time. The room was modern, well decorated, and large. The pool area was small, but adequate for my visit. Just be wary of the $1.50 safe charge. If I ever find myself in Sioux Falls again, this is the place I will stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
57
34
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times but they have modernized and it is even better. I love the no smoking in the building. And I love the rooms. Clean and comfy. It is located across the road from the mall too. It is sometimes difficult to turn onto the road. But worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is across the street from strip club, when I walked in with my 2 year old, 9 year old, 14 year old and family the front desk said " do you know why Santa keeps a list of naughty or nice girls? To know where to find naughty girls". The room across the hall had a stack of 10 pizza boxes and empty 24 packs of beer. There were 2 towels in pool area and when we asked for more they said they will be done soon and there were still none the next day. I had to run to pharmacy at 10 pm and there were people all over in the hotel parking lot and street plus cops all over. It was very scary and uneasy thinking my truck might get broke into. I will never stay there again. I would have left but it was New Years weekend and all hotels were full.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
The Comfort Suites is a great family hotel since it is near the mall, shopping facilities and many tourist destinations. While we do have a varity of bars in this very busy area of town, we also have a church and doctors office accross the street as well as several other sister hotels. While the reviewer may have seen other rooms celebrating the new year with pizza and beer that is very common amoung families getting togther for the holidays enjoying a weekend away from home. I feel it shows that we really are the place to come relax and unwind. Recent renovations and a moderate price make it a great hotel for any travel in the Sioux Falls Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in December 2012. Room was large and well equiped and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable.
Free Breakfast was more than the normal hotel complimentary breakfast of cold ceral and waffles, each morning of my stay they served scrambled eggs and a meat course. One morning they included biscuits and gravey.
The staff was very nice and helpfull. Will stay here the next trip to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ned n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good business visit hotel The hotel staff were very friendly, even though they wouldn't provide cocktails that I had requested! (a running joke), The lobby was roomy and welcoming, the breakfast was adequate and the room was big and comfortable. Though I didn't use the sofa much, it was a nice addition - made the room larger. The microwave and fridge/freezer were good to have also. Good desk and adequate plug ins. I like how the TV swiveled so that I could watch it while doing paperwork. The fitness room was clean and all the equipment worked! (I don't find that in a lot of hotels I stay at). The swimming pool and whirlpool both looked clean, but I can't quite talk myself into using them at any hotel. This hotel was located close to a mall and had many restaurants close by. There was even a strip club/casino across the street! I didn't visit it, but a guest had pointed that out to me. I had a good experience here and would stay again.
The only negative was the elevator needed cleaning.

Room Tip: The top floor never has any foot noise above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Legend3461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has recently been completely refurbished, the rooms are tastefully decorated and well equipped. Well located for restaurants and shopping. Pet friendly. My only complaint is that the breakfast room is very small for a hotel this size.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefin1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Got to this hotel with a coupon for a reduced rate that they would not honor. They claimed I needed a separate coupon for each room -- despite the fact that I was paying for both rooms, and NOWHERE on the coupon did it say you needed a separate coupon for more than one room. Even after I pointed that out, the apathetic girl checking me in just shrugged and said there was nothing she could do. Half my family had to go elsewhere, and -- had it been earlier and I was thinking more clearly -- we shouldn't have rented even the one room. It was dingy, there was hair in the sink, and the air conditioner rattled and wheezed all night but didn't actually cool the room. When I complained to the manager about the coupon issue, and again pointed out that the coupon did not say you could only rent one room for that rate, she gave me the email equivalent of the earlier employee's "shrug." As she is the manager of both Comfort Inn and Comfort Suites, I would not stay at either property again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afraydknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3208 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing