We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were in Sioux Falls for a wedding recently and decided to stay at this hotel. It was close to where we needed to be for all of the events that were taking place. There are a couple things that could be changed or modified about this property. The breakfast area is small. I believe there are 4 tables and it was constantly cramped! Not a large selection for breakfast. They have biscuits and gravy, eggs (one day was scrambled the other was egg patties), standard cereals, packaged oatmeal, some danishes (that looked like they were not fresh - I didn't try any however) and a waffle maker. It would have been nice to have different hot items each day or just a larger selection of items. The coffee seemed to always be empty, however there was coffee available in the lobby - but that seemed to be low at times also. The rooms were fairly clean. The corners and along the wall and carpet of the room should probably be vacuumed as there was food crumbs and such along the edges.
Location is just off the interstate - Easy to get to and from the hotel. Plenty of shopping and restaurants around the area. They have a fitness center, swimming pool with a hot tub in the hotel. Overall not a bad hotel. Just needs a few adjustments to make it a great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluv2trvl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
53
34
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wpg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Spent a night here on our way through Sioux Falls. The hotel is not fancy but the rooms were clean, the staff helpful and the price was reasonable plus it was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CautiousWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presho, South Dakota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed at Comfort Suites several times. We enjoy the larger rooms with a sofa, microwave and refrigerator. The beds are very comfy with a plush comforter and lots of pillows.
The lobby has a beautiful fireplace. The pool area is nice. Breakfast is typical with waffles, biscuits and gravy, and eggs.
The only complaint I had this time was it seemed noisy. We were on the 1st floor so maybe that was the reason. We heard people in the hallways and a humming noise that I couldn't place.
This motel is nice and convenient to shopping and restaurants so I am sure we will return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIVESD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, North Dakota
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a handful of times. Sometimes we love it & sometimes we don't. This stay was a not so much. All their rooms are not the same. We usually stay in a pretty nice room but this visit we were in an ugly room. The microwave & mini fridge were from the 80's. Once or twice we have had not so great service but other times we have had fantastic customer service. It's right off the highway & they have a parking lot for trailers. Allow pets for a small fee. We keep coming back for the beds. They are fantastic but if you like a firm bed this is not the place for you. Usually our rooms are super clean but twice they have been less then perfect. It's just weird. You could have a great stay or you could have a mediocre stay at this hotel. I would say they lack consistency

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We found the Comfort Suites to be very comfortable. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were wonderful. Keep those smiles on your faces. The breakfast was more than adequate to start our day not to mention tasty. We will put this motel on our top list.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumndeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondamin, Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

clean - quiet - friendly - consistent - several restaurants close by - will continue to stay with these folks

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I expect more of Comfort Suites. The room had clean sheets, and the staff was friendly, however I stayed at 2 other Confort Suites and a Comfort Inn on my Holiday road trip, and this hotel was the worst. The common areas were a bit dirty, the room was average. I don't know why I saw this, but the lights above the bathroon sink had about 1/4 of dust/grime on them. What else are they forgetting.... The pool was frigid. My kids and I usually can tolerate a cold pool, but our time in the pool was limited due to the cold. Thank goodness the hot tub stayed hot. i would give the comfort inn next door a shot....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoBuBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3208 S. Carolyn Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing