We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
ND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We found the Comfort Suites to be very comfortable. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were wonderful. Keep those smiles on your faces. The breakfast was more than adequate to start our day not to mention tasty. We will put this motel on our top list.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumndeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    50
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
55
34
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mondamin, Iowa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

clean - quiet - friendly - consistent - several restaurants close by - will continue to stay with these folks

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I expect more of Comfort Suites. The room had clean sheets, and the staff was friendly, however I stayed at 2 other Confort Suites and a Comfort Inn on my Holiday road trip, and this hotel was the worst. The common areas were a bit dirty, the room was average. I don't know why I saw this, but the lights above the bathroon sink had about 1/4 of dust/grime on them. What else are they forgetting.... The pool was frigid. My kids and I usually can tolerate a cold pool, but our time in the pool was limited due to the cold. Thank goodness the hot tub stayed hot. i would give the comfort inn next door a shot....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoBuBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was another nice hotel we stayed in during our trip to Rapid City. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and the staff was helpful. I had read a couple of bad reviews, but I must say I was impressed. We would definately stay again on the next trip up to Rapid City, we generally go at the end of every year as our New Year's Tradition

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Unlike other Comfort Suites this hotel definitely needs to be upgraded. Reluctantly checked in despite dirty appearance of the entryway and lobby. Attendant had a difficult time getting us checked in. Elevator and hallways also very dirty. Same dirt and debris on floor after three days. Went to room and stool overflowed for unknown reason. They transferred us to a different room so we had to move our things late at night. Wakeup call 30 minutes late and missed entirely second night. TV and clocks are at least ten year old technology. Bedspreads in both rooms were worn and dirty. Breakfast room very small and dirty. Attendant's clothes were also stained and dirty. Upon checkout we had same problem as with checkin...attendant not well trained on computer.

This was a bad experience and makes us think twice before reserving other Choice Hotel properties.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Huge suite. All the amenities, pool, exercise room, spa. My first stay at a Comfort Suites and now I'm spoiled. Going to be tough to go back to the lesser type of motels that I usually stay at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tstoneall, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Our staff works very hard to maintain a clean and friendly hotel. We hope will stay with us whenever you are in the area. We truely appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a great little MOTORCYCLE FRIENDLY hotel. It is very well managed, clean and well maintained. It's located near a nice indoor mall with all the major stores and many private and chain restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tstoneall, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We know how hard traveling on a motorcycle can be and try our best make sure rider have a safe, comfortable and restful place to stay. The area is great for finding a place to eat or shop and with the fridge in the room leftovers don't have to be left behind. We look forward to serving you again when your in the area. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3208 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sioux Falls
Comfort Suites Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing