We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$79
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn And Suites(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)
$94
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
43
67
36
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
67
36
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebreakfast room is very smallseparate sitting areawafflesroom was cleana great stayplace to stayfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsthe check in processexcellent breakfastmovie theaterthe rooms were niceempire malllong drivewould definitely stay here againpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 174 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a great little MOTORCYCLE FRIENDLY hotel. It is very well managed, clean and well maintained. It's located near a nice indoor mall with all the major stores and many private and chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tstoneall, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We know how hard traveling on a motorcycle can be and try our best make sure rider have a safe, comfortable and restful place to stay. The area is great for finding a place to eat or shop and with the fridge in the room leftovers don't have to be left behind. We look forward to serving you again when your in the area. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel in the last two years. It has gotten much worse since our first stay when I noted that while it did have some value, there are many other options right nearby.
It's a good location near the busy part of Sioux Falls and its just right off the Interstate. The rooms are a bit spacious and there's free breakfast, a decent pool and the internet works.
The breakfast room is sort of small but the staff working it were really good and kept it stocked.
The room quality is starting to suffer. Our room had significant evidence of serious water damage. The room smelled musty and moldy and there was black mold on the curtains and water staining on the wallpaper by the window. The room's A/C unit blows into the curtains when they are closed, making the moisture problem worse. The carpet was dingy and the moisture problem really showed up in the bathroom where the shower curtain was stained with mold at the bottom and it smelled. And, the floor tile grout was stained dark black as was the grout around the tub. The floor of the tub unit was dingy grey and looks like it can't be made any cleaner. The shower suffered from low water pressure.
The beds were uncomfortable and had mattress pads that slipped because they weren't big enough to cover the entire bed surface, so you'd be on half mattress and half pad most of the night. Very unpleasant.
And, there's one more thing I hadn't noticed last time around. The hotel is directly across the street from a pretty loud and very active strip club. We were there on a Saturday night and the place was very busy with men hanging around the front of the place. The strip club only has limited parking in its lot, so the overflow goes to either the hotel parking lot (which has signs saying clearly the management is not responsible for any damage or theft to hotel guest cars left in the lot overnight...why would they need those signs unless there have been problems?) or two lots that are immediately adjacent to the hotel on either side. When we checked in after about 10 pm, there were plenty of drunk men hanging out at the strip club, some were fighting and wrestling in the parking lot of the club which is literally like 100 feet from the hotel entrance.
As I have said before , there are at least a dozen other hotels within three blocks of this place that are on the other side of the street or even the other side of the interstate that are likely much nicer and probably about the same price. This hotel badly needs some renovation work in order for me to even think about recommending it to anyone again. And, if the neighbors don't leave, even renovations won't help make this a safe and enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away as far from the front door as possible
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markmywordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tstoneall, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for submitting your response. We are always striving to improve our hotel and we can only do so with feedback from our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope will give us another try next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here on the way to Wyoming. It was just a quick overnight stop on our trip, but the hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Free breakfast was nicer than some and included good scrambled eggs. Hotel has wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tstoneall, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you so much for submitting a review. Our staff strives to provide a clean hotel with great amenities and at a fair price. My staff values every guest and enjoys serving them! Thank you so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Travelling from NYC, we stopped here before continuing to Badlands National Park. We were delighted with the room and the friendly staff, The $10 pet fee was well within reason given the low room rate. We give it three thumbs (and one paw), up!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCBNYCNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tstoneall, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for commenting on our great value. We feel the same way, lots of space, great amenities and just minutes from all sioux falls has to offer. Being right off the interstate makes it easy for those on a road trip. We do understand that pets are part of the family so we are glad your puppy gave us his stamp of approval! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Everything was fine in the room. The front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Biggest issue was breakfast. I didn't expect much for food, but was still disappointed. The breakfast area is very small, things were not stocked, and for the hotel being full on a holiday weekend, you would think they would have more help. Bummer end to what was a decent stay. Either get up really early or plan to get food elsewhere if the place is busy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneyhlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews