We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place when other options around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Faribault, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place when other options around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with breakfast included. We were not expecting to stay in Sioux Falls but decided to check out the mall, dinner, and a movie for the late afternoon and evening. This hotel is located in a central location but is a bit off the main road (had to drive through the mall parking lot). The rooms were very nice as was the furniture. The price was reasonable as well,

Room Tip: We chose an upper floor since there were several families with children in the hotel that evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmpj_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    45
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
29
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
251 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Easy access along the highway and the mall. Rooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful. The area was quiet. Since all the rooms are suites, if passing through or need to stay if town for a few days, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micstebou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights for a basketball tournament travleing from Fargo, ND. Great location next to the mall for down-time in between games, and close to restaurants for team meals. The hotel size is perfect for keeping track of a group of kids. Rooms were very nice. Obvious that updating has recently taken place. We were guests over Valentines day and the next morning staff had placed candy bags on room doors :) What a nice surprise!

Room Tip: 3 floors. We stayed on the second floor. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSBFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Save yourself frustration and worries, make this the only place to stay. Clean, comfortable, and relaxing. Dana and all of the staff are amazing! Newly remodeled and the breakfast far exceeds your expectations. It is located in a great location, you can walk to the mall and Texas Roadhouse.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was in dire need of a remodel. Well, the remodel is done and it is wonderful. The bathrooms, the rooms, the beds, the lobby, the entire hotel looks great and is comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and the warm cookies at night (served in the lobby) were appreciated by the team. We were originally given a room that had a sulfur/sewer smell in the bathroom. We turned the fan on and left the room and when we returned the smell was worse. We called the front desk and were immediately moved to another room nearby. Dana was the front desk clerk that helped with the move and she was wonderful. My only suggestion would be for the hotel to try to clear the parking lot of snow and ice. It was pretty packed and slippery when we were there. I know one adult and one boy slipped stepping out of cars and another boy fell completely down, due to the snow/ice packed in the parking lot. I don't believe the hotel was not notified of the falls so I am unable to say how the hotel would have handled that. All in all, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvgoofy4064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This review begins with a call I made to the hotel before arrival. Hillary was exceptionally nice and quickly helped with a couple of requests which were met upon arrival.Check-in was smooth with a nice desk attendant. The hotel has a new, modern decor and was clean, quiet and had a good breakfast. Highly recommend a stay at this Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RokStill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, NC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here Sept. 4th, on the first night of a long road trip. A very friendly check in and an upgrade made up for a completely torn up parking lot. I liked the special recognition and goody bag provided to Marriott Reward members. The room was large, the bed comfy, and breakfast tasty. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hornet50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Courtyard Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4501 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-29, our hotel in Sioux Falls, SD is situated next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. Within minutes from us is the Sioux Falls airport, Augustana College and the University of Sioux Falls. We offer a short commute to the popular attractions of Falls Park, Great Plains Zoo, Sioux Falls Arena, Sanford Pentagon and downtown Sioux Falls. Enjoy the local sports that includes: USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce, American Association Sioux Falls Canaries, USF Cougars and Augustana College Vikings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Regatta Hotels so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Fairfield Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing