We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cordova, Tn.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Motel”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I enjoyed the motel even though it was on business. I had a king room (pillows weren't very comfortable) with plenty of room - micro -refg. with a roll out desk partition for your laptop or what ever - large screen TV - plenty of channels to surf. The breakfast consisted of numerous items: waffles - 5 kinds of cold cereal - oatmeal with raisins - walnuts and brown sugar to mix too your liking. coffee little weak. had boil eggs - scramble eggs - with sausage - plenty of condiments to add to eggs - salsa - cheese. Strawberries - syrup for waffles. The staff was friendly and willing to help with your problems. Local and USA morning papers.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side face I-29 and are noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    51
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
35
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night, passing through Sioux Falls on our way back home.

The hotel is located behind the Empire Mall and next to Toys R Us. It's a little hard to find the entrance and is easiest to get off at the Empire Mall (41st St) exit and follow the road around to the back of the mall by Sears. From there, go through the Toy's R Us Parking lot for easiest access to the hotel parking lot.

We arrived a little early, around 2:30 pm on a Saturday evening and both of our rooms were ready and right next door to one another. The staff was very friendly and they had cookies and coffee available.

The entire property looks like it has been updated. The rooms and carpeting are done in a nice brown and teal with darker woods. The TV's are flatscreens and they do have a small fridge in the room along with the usual amenities. The beds were comfortable with white linens making everything look very clean. They do have an indoor pool on property which my daughter enjoyed after a long day of travel.

Breakfast in the morning was from 6 to 10 am and they had a large selection of items including scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles (even chocolate ones!), yogurt, cereal, breads/pastries, fruit, and a selection of drinks. Very pleased with the selection as it has something for everyone.

I enjoyed the location, which was close to great restaurants like the Texas Roadhouse plus the mall which has lots of stores and a decent food court. For the price you pay, this is a great option and close to I-29 for ease of travel. This was perhaps one little negative, as some of the rooms do face the interstate and are a little noisier. Will stay again when in Sioux Falls!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smjorgensen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Outlets everywhere and accessible! If you're you like us, you have lots of devices that need to charge. Very modern room and comfortable. Kind of a retro feel. Staff was nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. Lots of variety. It was a little bit off of i-90 but not too far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danamyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very new construction. Rooms are very modern in design with lots of space and outlets for all the stuff that needs charging. Two Tv's, desk, nice couch, fridge, microwave. Little far south of i90 but in a large mall so lots to find near by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were on a ten day trip out west and back, so we stayed at quite a few hotels. This was the poorest one. Both the bathroom door and room door squeaked, to the extent we thought Herman Munster might pop out. The number of tables in the breakfast area was not sufficient for the number of rooms. So folks had to stand and eat. Lastly, the coffee was the weakest I have ever tasted...luckily Starbucks was close by. We did stay at other Fairfield Inns on our trip that were nice, this one just isn't a good value. Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is properly maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UP-Paddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear UP-Paddler,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. I have addressed the squeaky doors with my maintenance team. Also, I am sorry that there was insufficient room for your family at breakfast. Please allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Darin P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed her 2 nights while getting our license renewed and it was great. My only recommendation is for staff to get familiar with policies regarding paper work needed from Hotel for renewal. The front desk staff not confident in this procedure. But the stay, the room, the food, was excellent, We would recommend to our friends and will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TetonRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

WOW, I have stayed here several times and this is my first time back since the complete remodel. Lots and lots of changes, fortunately the one thing that didn't change is how great the staff and service is!! The rooms updates are awesome. It is in a perfect location to get to shopping and/or dining. Jennifer, Dana and the rest of the staff there go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are very excited to have our renovation completed. We love the changes as well. We also pride ourselves in providing Confident Service to our guests. Again thank you and we can't wait to see you in the future.

Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 53 in Sioux Falls
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#17 of 53 in Sioux Falls
105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 53 in Sioux Falls
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4501 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-29, our hotel in Sioux Falls, SD is situated next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. Within minutes from us is the Sioux Falls airport, Augustana College and the University of Sioux Falls. We offer a short commute to the popular attractions of Falls Park, Great Plains Zoo, Sioux Falls Arena, Sanford Pentagon and downtown Sioux Falls. Enjoy the local sports that includes: USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce, American Association Sioux Falls Canaries, USF Cougars and Augustana College Vikings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Fairfield Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing