We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of my favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. Their attention to detail and customer service are awesome! They work to earn your business and want you to have a quality stay. All of their staff go above and beyond. Nicole was great to work with. It is located near great dining and shopping. Rooms are comfortable, nicely updated. The breakfast area, although small is great. The pool and hot tub are very welcoming as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. It is our promise to our guests to make your stay the most enjoyable and relaxing. We started our complete renovation on February 11, 2013, which will expand the breakfast area, add a fitness center and laundry room, and our rooms will have a new modern look to them. Again we would like to thank you and we hope to see you for any of your future stays.

Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    45
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
29
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilcox, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Did not have a reservation. Staff were friendly, accommodating and ensured our desired needs were addressed to the extent possible.
Clean, quiet, comfortable.
Breakfast was consistent with other Fairfield.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunQyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We strive for excellent customer service. We have began our complete renovation on February 11, 2013. When it is complete we will be adding a fitness center and guest laundry, a larger breakfast area, and starting June 1, 2013 we will be adding a complimentary hot breakfast. Again thank you for your kind words.

Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
249 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is located just off the highway and very convenient to get to. The staffs here were friendly and accommodating. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Depending what you compare the hotel to – it is definitely not a full-service Marriott, but it is one of the best within it’s class. The free wifi they offered was easy to login to. The breakfast, though without omelet to order, had a variety of choices. I give it a five-star for the staffs efforts and friendliness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waverunner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake View, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Just an overnight stay, but I can recommend this property. Check in was a breeze. The room was very clean and smelled clean as well...no funky odors here. I didn't use the pool, but it also appeared clean and well-maintained. The room had a very nice 42" HD tv and the room furnishings were updated. In room wifi worked well. Excellent water pressure. I have stayed in other properties in this vicinity and this the best so far.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Marriott quality has declined. My husband and I stayed here for a few days; the staff was nice, the room was clean, But....one night here is OK but I would not recommend a longer stay. The room and bathroom were small. The whine of the refrigerator was very annoying, I had to unplug it to get some sleep. It is also very, very close to fwy 29 so we heard constant vehicle noise all night long. Hard to sleep soundly with the constant hum of road noise. The towels were scratchy, not soft. They did not have any blankets on the bed, just a light "cover", so we had to crank up the heat (waste of energy). I did ask to be moved to a room facing the Mall (not the fwy) they said they would and then never did. This hotel is the last hotel on the drive through the entire length of the mall parking - so it is not convenient to enter or exit and get on the main road quickly, you have to dodge Mall traffic first. I recommend staying at any other hotel on 41st Street because they have much easier access in/out of the hotel parking, they are a bit away from the fwy, yet still close to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Empire Mall may be quieter. Ask for a room nearer the stairs (not the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We would like to thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. We really do try to follow through with initial guest concerns. We value all of our guests’ feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We apologize your guest request to move to another room was not fulfilled during your stay. We strive to accommodate all guest requests within our available means. We will work hard to ensure special requests are met for all our future guests.

Upon receiving guest requests at our front desk, we can provide additional blankets or replace troublesome refrigerators at your convenience. We apologize for the bathroom’s dimensions; we can tell you we will be undergoing a full renovation in the beginning of 2013. We have also researched our linen washing system and are looking into new curing processes to soften our towels. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn of Sioux Falls in mind the next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here on business in November and is a nice hotel. Employees are very friendly and the rooms are clean. The Empire Mall, Toys R Us and many restaraunts are close by for shopping and catching a bite to eat. They have breakfast in the morning with waffles, juice, cereal, and fresh fruit. The beds are also pretty comfy with lots of pillows on the bed, also have a fridge and microwave in the rooms along with a radio to connect your ipod to listen to your own music.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FDL1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed overnight after eye surgery and had to be back at the hospital early the next morning. Fairfield offered a substantial discount for a hospital stay and were extremely caring. My wife told the manager that I needed a couple of pillows to prop me up overnight. Our room was filled with about fifteen pillows when we got there, and the manager gave the room his personal inspection to make sure it was clean enough. We were impressed and will definitely stay again and recommend Fairfield by Marriott.

Room Tip: The Fairfield is also located next to the Sioux Empire Mall and all the shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobjan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Courtyard Sioux Falls
#31 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4501 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6506
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-29, our hotel in Sioux Falls, SD is situated next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. Within minutes from us is the Sioux Falls airport, Augustana College and the University of Sioux Falls. We offer a short commute to the popular attractions of Falls Park, Great Plains Zoo, Sioux Falls Arena, Sanford Pentagon and downtown Sioux Falls. Enjoy the local sports that includes: USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce, American Association Sioux Falls Canaries, USF Cougars and Augustana College Vikings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Regatta Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Fairfield Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing