We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for one night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way home from out west. It is a little difficult to find and noticed it is among several other Marriott hotels. It was after dark whe we arrived and raining, but we finally found it.

We won two rooms through Priceline for $42.00 plus tax $104.04 total for two rooms with tax. We asked for two non smoking rooms, which is what we received.

The hotel appears older, but was fine for one night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COMizzouFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and higher rating of service from our staff. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn in mind next time you stay in town. Sincerely,

Darin Porter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed only one night, thankfully. That its an older Marriott was very apparent. Smelled like cigarettes/stench in hallways. Smaller bathroom. Breakfast area tiny. Would pay a little more and stay up the street at one of the newer Marriott properties.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DidiG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel. I want to assure you we understand the issues you have expressed and will be taking steps to alleviate those problems and improve the hotel for our guests. We are scheduled to begin a complete renovation in 2013. We will be renovating all of our guest rooms, lobby, breakfast area and adding an exercise facility. We are excited to complete the renovation and show off our newly remodeled hotel (and be comforted knowing all of our guest room beds are new now). We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn in mind next time you stay in the area. Sincerely,
Darin Porter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were very pleased with our experience at this hotel. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was a step above some of the other places we have stayed. They even had hot cookies at the desk when we checked in. Lemonade and coffee was always available. The property is within walking distance of a good sized mall and there are plenty of eating choices from fast food to sit down restaurants. Price was reasonable, we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: fast food court at the mall has something for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place will not overwhelm you with luxury, but it's clean and comfortable. We have stayed here on several occasions and will continue to stay here when in Sioux Falls. What the hotel lacks in luxury, it makes up for with its staff. In particular, I have to give kudos to Kim, who went out of her way to help us a couple of times now; thanks your efforts they are not unappreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

It was a short night, I was looking for an inexpensive room, and this Fairfield Inn fit the bill. If you like staying between a shopping mall and the interstate, with chain restaurants (Applebees and Texas Roadhouse) within walking distance, this is your place. Nothing remarkably good or bad about this hotel--I'd say it met the brand expectation acceptably. But it certainly didn't dazzle. I thought the complimentary breakfast was a notch or two below a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn. The orange juice dispenser was out of order, so...no orange juice. What did you expect? Fresh squeezed?

Room Tip: West side faces the interstate. I heard nothing, but for some it could be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed. We have continued to improve our breakfast by adding V8 juice, cottage cheese, additional fresh fruit, fresh oatmeal and more breakfast sandwich options. Also, our orange juice machine is back on line and running great! We value all of our guests' feedback and hope you'll try the Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn again the next time you are in town. Sincerely,
Darin Porter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Liked it enough we stayed again 4 days later on our way back from the Black hills. It's 8 miles from I-90, but easy access to 29. The pool is small, good enough for a quick dip. If you're looking to spend the weekend in the pool, look somewhere else. The hotel met and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! We are a handy 'passing through' point for all destination South Dakota travelers. The Beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota are a 'must see'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed at this property for a few nights this winter and it wasn't too bad of a location. I could tell that this was an older Fairfield Inn but it was still a good place to stay. The proximity to the mall and several eating places makes the location prime. Breakfast area was small and could be annoying if the hotel was busy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cropsclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#20 of 54 in Sioux Falls
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 54 in Sioux Falls
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 54 in Sioux Falls
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4501 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $94 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-29, our hotel in Sioux Falls, SD is situated next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. Within minutes from us is the Sioux Falls airport, Augustana College and the University of Sioux Falls. We offer a short commute to the popular attractions of Falls Park, Great Plains Zoo, Sioux Falls Arena, Sanford Pentagon and downtown Sioux Falls. Enjoy the local sports that includes: USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce, American Association Sioux Falls Canaries, USF Cougars and Augustana College Vikings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Fairfield Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing