We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed overnight to do shopping. Very good experience. Very clean hotel including hot tub, which in many places is not kept to proper cleanliness or temp. Would definitely stay again when we are shopping and celebrating

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpak2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property! I hope you had a wonderful Halloween!

Mellanie Larson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 180 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

What more can one expect? Very close to lots of stores and restaurants including an Outback Steakhouse, Walmart, and Mall stores. It was an easy on, easy off the highway and a nice place to stop for the night after a day on the road. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I appreciate it!

Mellanie Larson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was very comfortable and I liked the pillow options. Hard or soft. the room was also very quiet which was a plus. I opted for a king bed suite which i liked. i thought the room was just a little bit pricey. Overall I would stay again. The breakfast bar was excellent in what they had to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property! I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation!

Mellanie Larson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice spacious rooms, with furniture and bedding well above the standard hotel gear. All in all, a very nice room, with great service. My husband and I spent one night for a romantic getaway without the kids. They let us check in early. The pool area was nice, with plenty of towels. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! Have a great weekend!

Mellanie Larson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn because our usual choice of hotels was not available. The room was terrific and the breakfast the best we've had in our travels. Fresh, hot, with good healthy choices. Will consider a return visit as we travel west and back home east to Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property! I am glad you tried our property! Come stay again.

Mellanie Larson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a three night buisness stay told front desk young gentlemen to have room clean would be back in couple of hrs. He did not inform housekeeping. I told housekeeping next day same thing and they did exactly as asked(very polite houskeepers) pool to cold to enjoy should be a little warmer. But like I said would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for reveiwing our property! I greatly appreciate your comments. I am sorry to hear that we did not communicate to our housekeeping department when you wanted your room clean. We try very hard to get great customer service scores and communication is always something we are working on to try to alleviate issues. I'm glad that the next day the housekeepers that you dealt with were friendly and cleaned your room to your expectations. I am also glad you would visit our property again. Please let me know the next time you stay, I would gladly give you a free upgrade into a suite!

Mellanie Larson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had grand plans to make it to Chamberlain SD where we had a room booked. Pulled into Holiday Inn Express Sioux Falls, SD at 1am without a reservation. We were met with a very pleasant front desk clerk that got us checked in quickly and the price was just right. The room was very clean. Breakfast the next morning was great. All staff we encountered were very friendly. We had some updates we needed to do to our GPS and they were very accommodating to let us do that (in the lobby) after we had checked out (had to get a network cable as we left ours at home). Would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express and would stay again. Next stop Lodge at Deadwood SD

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK_indep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property! I appreciate it! Have a great stay in the black hills!

Mellanie Larson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#24 of 53 in Sioux Falls
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#5 of 53 in Sioux Falls
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall

Address: 2501 S Shirley Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4324 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#19 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, a city rich in history and a regional hub for corporate and retail services. The history of Sioux Falls revolves around the cascades of the Big Sioux River. The falls were created approximately 14,000 years ago when the last glacial ice sheet redirected the flow of the Big Sioux River. With our hotel's convenient location, you will find us easily accessible to many attractions such as the Empire Mall, Sertoma Butterfly House & Marine Cove, Outdoor Campus, Falls Park, the Washington Pavilion and Wild Water West Amusement Park. We are also conveniently located by many restaurants and corporate locations such as banks, hospitals, and Joe Foss Field Airport. Our hotel offers limited shuttle service to the airport and other corporate locations. While in Sioux Falls, make sure to sit along the banks of the Big Sioux River at Falls Park, our city's namesake. While there you can check out the Falls Park Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing