We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2008

What a great hotel! We arrived late and couldn't find the hotel. The attendant at the desk was extremely helpful and patient, guiding us in by phone.
When we arrived, we were pleased to find a beautiful, sparkling clean room with a nice view.
All around wonderful experience. I would have liked to stay here for the rest of the week!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SSBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 181 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2007

This exceeded our expectations!! The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were fabulous and so was the shower. The pool area was fun, but I was told you needed wristbands to enter the pool area and ride the slide but many in the area did not have on wristbands which seemed like a ripoff for us. The slide was fun and the waterpark area for littler ones was great. Both the hot tub and the slide were out of service in the morning which was very disappointing to us.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank theahartfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

Absolutely wonderful, hotel. It's located close to the highway. Close by are a huge variety of stores, resturants etc.

The hotel is new, clean with lots of little extras. By the elevator and the door, they post weather reports for the week. In the room they have contact information if you need weather/road reports. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is always a hot cup of coffee available. We have a King suite and it's great. Spacious room, wth a fridge, mirco wave, coffeemaker, fridge. The bathroom is clean with good counter space. The toliet paper is not that cheap scratchy stuff. My only complaint is that they have the disposable glasses/mugs instead of glass/ceramic one.

The screened windows open which is great so we can get some fresh air. If you have a computer they offer wireless and a bridge if you need one.

There is a pool, excersice (adult only) room and a breakfast area.

This is a wonderful hotel, great location...I'll definately be back.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Applebee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights on an October weekend. It was extremely convenient to find (we came from Wisconsin and our family came from Rapid City). We didn't eat the breakfast so can't comment on that. Hotel is clean. The rooms were very nice and had small fridges which we really appreciated. Nice toiletries. Nice staff. Easy and efficient check-in/check-out.

The location is wonderful. Tons of restaurants nearby, as well as a large multiplex. The mall is just down the road.

Perfect if you need a clean room with a few amenities at a really good price.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NancyJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

This Holiday Inn Express was one of the best we've ever stayed at. The rooms were nice; hotel was new. In addition to the basic shampoo and soap, they left conditioner and lotion (I think) in the bathrooms - nice touch for an Express.

The breakfast buffet was the typical fare, but they also had sausage and biscuits which my husband thought was good. It's alwasy nice to have something hot for breakfast instead of cold cereal, muffins, etc.

This was our first overnight stop between Chicago and Rapid City and the drive time was reasonable. It's a good stop on I-90 between the two cities.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dooper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2004

Had the most excellent night at this Holiday Inn Express. Made my parents very happy also.
Close to I-29, several restaurants within Five (5) miles,on 41st (east), if the one near this facility are not to your liking. Very clean and friendly.

4  Thank neisi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#23 of 53 in Sioux Falls
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#5 of 53 in Sioux Falls
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 53 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall

Address: 2501 S Shirley Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4324 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#19 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, a city rich in history and a regional hub for corporate and retail services. The history of Sioux Falls revolves around the cascades of the Big Sioux River. The falls were created approximately 14,000 years ago when the last glacial ice sheet redirected the flow of the Big Sioux River. With our hotel's convenient location, you will find us easily accessible to many attractions such as the Empire Mall, Sertoma Butterfly House & Marine Cove, Outdoor Campus, Falls Park, the Washington Pavilion and Wild Water West Amusement Park. We are also conveniently located by many restaurants and corporate locations such as banks, hospitals, and Joe Foss Field Airport. Our hotel offers limited shuttle service to the airport and other corporate locations. While in Sioux Falls, make sure to sit along the banks of the Big Sioux River at Falls Park, our city's namesake. While there you can check out the Falls Park Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing