We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
41
71
48
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
71
48
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre gas station bed was comfortable waffles hot tub would stay here again sink area parking lot desk clerk breakfast room indoor pool nice stay airport tlc motel freeway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 192 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

What a dive hotel. Based on the reviews some people have left, I have to wonder what they are used to. Being a Quality Inn chain we were shocked at the poor condition. NO JOKE there were multiple blood stains down the hallway, paint peeling in the bathroom and our room smelled of stale cigarette smoke even though it is supposedly a non-smoking hotel. The bed was lopsided and far too soft and the carpet in the room was gross, not to mention the questionable people in the lobby checking in behind us. DON'T make the same mistake we did, stay somewhere else!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ericka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnsiouxfalls, Hotel Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Sleep Inn,Sioux Falls.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the bad experience.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

The hotel is rundown and poory kept. Our room had a stale cigarette smell even though it was a non-smoking hotel. Due to their cancelation policy, we were stuck staying at the hotel. This is not the caliber of hotels usualy found in theChoice Hotel chain. I would not stay at this hotel agan.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnsiouxfalls, Hotel Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

This is from the Sleep Inn Sioux Falls.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the very bad experience as you have mentioned, howsoever it might have happened.
The room maintenance team is investigating your comments to get the facts and initiating actions.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Check in was fast and easy with the friendly desk clerk. The king room was clean and nicely furnished. There is a large breakfast room with numerous food choices. We would stay here again. There is no elevator so be prepared to carry luggage up the stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O7950YPjoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth E, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback which we rely heavily on to make improvements to our guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Let me start by stating I have stayed at numerous Choice hotel properties over many years. This property is one of the worst. My mom and I were passing through Sioux Falls on vacation and made the unfortunate mistake of making reservations here. Our room reeked of smoke even though the property is "smoke free". The bathroom had black mold growing in the shower, on the light switch plates and under the vanity sink. In the short hour we were there, I had trouble breathing. As we quickly checked out, the guy at the front desk just smiled and said ok. He didn't seem surprised or even acted like he cared. He made no attempt to find out why or to fix any of the issues. I won't be back to this one

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnsiouxfalls, Hotel Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the Sleep Inn,Sioux Falls.
Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay like amenities and cleanliness.
We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay, but somehow it has not worked for you.
Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time.
Hope to see you back,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Location is easy to find off the highway coming from the north, it's behind a gas station! We had pre paid for the room and were stuck here. The outside is not well kept with weeds and rough landscape. The lobby had no coffee. We were given a room so far from the lobby, yet the place was almost empty. Except for the room right beside us with a younge child that seemed to be in the room 24/7.
Our room with two queen beds did not have a clock, not even on the microwave that had a dial control! The mattress was lumpy on one. The room was clean but very well used.
The breakfast room was ackward some food and coffee in one part and waffles and the rest in another room. If I hadn't pointed it out, one couple almost missed it. Even though the place seemed empty, all the tables were full. My husband and I ate at a table at the top of the stairs in a hallway. Maybe they should provide a garbage can up there. The gal looking after the breakfast was leaning on the wall wearing a hooded jacket, with hood up. Need I say more.

Room Tip: Make sure to pull the outside door close at the side of building, sometimes it was unlocked at night.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank threeshoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth E, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Sleep Inn Sioux Falls! I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered at our hotel and to inform you that improvements are being made and further training of staff will be conducted to ensure a better stay for guests. Once again, thank you and we hope you'll give us another try if you should pass through Sioux Falls again.

Sincerely,
Beth Ericson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews