We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place to stay in Sioux Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Sioux Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Pretty good place to stay in Sioux Falls, SD. The rooms were clean, and the staff was really helpful. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, I would recommend that as there was a gas station with a convenience store right in front of it. It was pretty quiet and we had a good night's sleep after a long day of driving.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robin02907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    41
    12
    11
See reviews for
52
51
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medical Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Speedy check-in. The gal at the front desk gave us a couple recommendations about where we could go to eat.
The pool and hot tub were welcome after a long day. They are both open from 6 am to 11 pm and that gave us an opportunity after dinner and in the morning before we checked out. I wish more motels had them open those hours

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I flew into Sioux Falls at the beginning of a road trip through Iowa. I checked other more expensive hotels but the staff at the Sleep Inn were so nice and responsive I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did. Though basic the hotel is clean and functional..comfortable beds! and the shower is awesome. Breakfast is good too. Very pleasant and responsive staff. There isn't a shuttle to/from the airport but the hotel picks up the tab for a taxi, included in the reasonable rate. You have to call the hotel to arrange the taxi as they use a specific company but no problem. We liked the hotel so much we stayed on our way back too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were here for one night on a 30 day road trip from Upstate NY to Florida. We checked in about 5PM and were gone by 7:30 the next morning. The room was nicely decorated, everything was clean and the shower was awesome. The desk clerk was very helpful. No refrigerator in our room was a problem as we had a cooler. She put our ice packs in the hotel freezer. Breakfast was good - typical Choice Hotels fare, but there was fresh fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troubles4203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mound, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

As it goes, this is a good business base... fairly clean but getting a bit dated. The desk people were really nice and that is always appreciated. Great Mexican restaurant not far away. I will continue to rely on this hotel as my Sioux Falls base point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Sleep Inn seems to be fairly new or recently renovated. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. I had to leave very early in the morning to make a 6:30 am flight, so the desk clerk arranged a taxi for me. The cost of the taxi to the airport is included in the very reasonable rate. If you have heavy luggage, be aware that there is no elevator.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaestraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel for many reasons. The lobby and rooms are very nice and newer. The breakfest and area if breakfest was very nice. The pool area and hot tub were also very nice, although the hot tub was not very powerful. The service was pretty nice but No Elecator! Which sucks having to carry all my luggage up the stairs! If i were in the area I would probably stay at this sleep inn hotel location again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodCritic_900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#35 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.8 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing