We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 26 and were very pleased with our stay. The room was small and somewhat crowded, but nice...appeared to be recently updated. The desk attendant who checked us in was very nice and helpful when I asked about a certain restaurant. There were a variety of options for breakfast; however, the pastries were not fresh. The location from I 29 was good but the work being done on the street was a mess. We will stay here again when we are in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    41
    12
    11
See reviews for
52
51
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here last min due to weather! Got lucky because the clerk was very friendly considering it was like 1 am. The only complaint I would say I had was the the curtains were dirty and it looked as if the smoke detector was practically falling off the ceiling... Other then those two issues the rooms very clean and up to date!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus,OH
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean this motel is. The breakfast included eggs ,bacon,a nice variety of pastries in addition to usual waffles. The pool was also a step above the usual. A great value

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bailey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to the Black Hills. Hotel is by airport, but it "is" named Airport Inn so I was not surprised by the noise... which by the way was minimal on our stay... but could be heard occasionally. Room was clean, but smoke alarm was hanging from ceiling by the wires. Pool and Hot Tub were fine. Breakfast was adequate. Road construction in SF was horrible, but hotel was still accessible. Not too far from Falls Park, which is a must see. Worked online while there, internet connection was fine. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVNut63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are from IL and spent a week in western SD. On both the way there and home we stayed in Sioux Falls. One our way there, we stayed in the Super 8 on 41st and on the way home, we stayed at this Sleep Inn. Of the two (which had identical rates of $75), I preferred the Sleep Inn. The room we were in had recently been updated - new,modern bed linens, new furniture, etc. The room was small but perfect for our needs as we checked in around 9pm and checked out by 7:30am. There was major construction on the main street in front of the hotel and it is next to a gas station, but we didn't have any troubles with noise. Unlike our stay at the Super 8, it didn't smell like smoke which was a great plus. It has a nice big breakfast area with lots of choices to fill up on before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris4913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The planes are very noisy since the airport is located close by, The planes kept me up all night, The room was old and and worn looking-- it is in need of an update. Especially the bedding. Pillows were decent. The shower did not have a tub and if just had one tiny shelf and items would keep falling off of it. Breakfast was okay. The best part was the hotel staff, They were very nice and friendly. This room cost 90 and after taxes and fees I paid a 100. For that much money I expected a nicer room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iclocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Monroe Township
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here to catch some ZZZ's during our drive across the country. The very Friendly girls at the front desk helped me when I had some issues with my door key. The room and bathroom were clean. Great room for the price. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#35 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.8 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1500 N Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing