We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice water park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sheridan Wy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice water park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was clean and well kept. The kids really enjoyed swimming in the indoor water park. I would highly recommend this hotel if you were planning a trip to Sioux Falls. The location is convenient to the airport and SF arena on the north side of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave82801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the kids loved the water park! It is fun! Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    274
    203
    99
    69
See reviews for
640
40
12
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Service was Great!!! Room was well decorated and clean. Location was perfect where we wanted to be. Loved the restaurant, not necessary to find a place to eat elsewhere. This is a family oriented place where adults can visit and have a few drinks and watch the kids at the inside water park. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Orville G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of all that our hotel has to offer. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is an older hotel but it seems to have it all. Although we only spent the night there on a quick trip, I bet it would have been fun to go swimming in the pool there. They have a nice bar, restruant, and pool activities. It's very close to some sports complex in town and the airport.

The rooms were clean and it' was not a newer room but it was clean and comfortable. The price was good considering the water area. I think we paid 130.00 for two queen beds, on the first floor. We were not there long since we checked in at midnight and checked out by 10am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelmonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your quick stay!! Please come see us again soon, but next time try out the water park - it's a blast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux Falls
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
#20 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 1301 West Russell Street, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn and Suites Airport and Buccaneer Bay Indoor Waterpark is across from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, 1 mile from the Airport. Enjoy fun for all at Castaways Bar and Grill or our poolside Tiki Bar. Feel like you're in the Tropics. Spacious 2 room suites with bedroom, living room and wetbar. Free Wireless and 4 passes to Indoor Waterpark. Meeting and banquet facilies for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Regatta Hotels so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Airport At The Hotel Sioux Falls
Ramada Inn Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing