We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Sioux Falls Arena, but it's loud.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for a conference that we were attending at the Sioux Falls Arena, which was right across the street. It was awesome to just walk over and not have to hassle with parking and traffic. I would stay again for the convenience due to the high price and things I share below.

They have a fun looking mini waterpark that we didn't get to. We upper 20's & lower 30's ladies were really bummed we didn't bring our suits for the water slide :) The only downside to this is that it is in the middle, and it's open. Therefore, you can hear the area noise in your room. We were on the lower level away from the pool right in front of the stairs to go up to the second level. It didn't really keep us up, but we ran the air full blast and also had a fan. I would recommend asking for a room as far away from the noise as you can and bring a fan.

Room Tip: Ask for an area away from the pool and away from the stairs. It might be helpful to bring a fan to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Travel_Or_Bust_RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you were able to get to the conference with ease. We do have a very busy hotel and water park, but we apologize if it was a bit noisy. We hope you will come back to see us the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#35 of 54 in Sioux Falls
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
#18 of 54 in Sioux Falls
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 1301 W Russell St, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $94 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn and Suites Airport and Buccaneer Bay Indoor Waterpark is across from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, 1 mile from the Airport. Enjoy fun for all at Castaways Bar and Grill or our poolside Tiki Bar. Feel like you're in the Tropics. Spacious 2 room suites with bedroom, living room and wetbar. Free Wireless and 4 passes to Indoor Waterpark. Meeting and banquet facilies for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Airport At The Hotel Sioux Falls
Ramada Inn Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing