We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This has become an anual trip for our family. We love the water park & always find the rooms clean & comfortable. Only downfall was the poor service at the hotel resturant. Otherwise a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mistelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for repeat business! We are a wonderful place for a family gathering. Hope to see you again next year. Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada as we were excited to have a fun family weekend at a water park. I should have known early on in my search that this establishment was one to avoid. I called looking for a room with just a queen bed as our toddlers would sleep in pack n plays but when I asked for a room they said "we only have kings suites available." However I had checked online just prior which showed basic rooms still available. When I asked about this a few seconds later magically a few basic rooms were available. I didn't book just then as I had wanted to check on a few other places but elected to call back a few days later asking again for a basic room and I was given the same line about them only having king suites when in fact basic rooms were available after I called them on it.

That is when I wished I would've looked elsewhere. The water park was ok and our 3 and 4 year olds had fun swimming. However if your room happens to be anywhere near the poolside bar don't plan on falling asleep until after the bar closes at midnight as they crank the music and the constant screams and hoots from the bar crowd kept all of us awake. We called the front desk but nothing ever changed. My parents and my sisters family who were staying in another part of the hotel also had a miserable time sleeping as there were smaller parties going on throughout the hotel in the hallways and staircases.

Bottom line: ok water park but once he sun goes down this is a miserable place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familyguystw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

I apologize that you had problems with your reservations. We do try to quiet areas down after the waterpark closes, I am sorry some of our guests kept you awake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SHARON M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Karol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 53 in Sioux Falls
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 53 in Sioux Falls
437 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 1301 W Russell St, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn and Suites Airport and Buccaneer Bay Indoor Waterpark is across from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, 1 mile from the Airport. Enjoy fun for all at Castaways Bar and Grill or our poolside Tiki Bar. Feel like you're in the Tropics. Spacious 2 room suites with bedroom, living room and wetbar. Free Wireless and 4 passes to Indoor Waterpark. Meeting and banquet facilies for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Airport At The Hotel Sioux Falls
Ramada Inn Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing