We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't dare bring in outside food!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Yankton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Don't dare bring in outside food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I paid $200 for a "suite" - there were 2 beds and a pull-out couch in the living area which was so old, lopsided, and there was nothing to the mattress on the pull-out whatsoever. Also had problems with the A/C - called maintenance to take a look at it, he said it takes several minutes to kick in because it's so old. We were by the pool, so it was extra hot & humid in our living room and took over an hour before the A/C started to cool things off. I expected better quality in the room for what I paid.

My other gripe is that the hotel food was expensive and didn't look very good. So I ordered pizzas to our room, only to get a call from the pizza place that I ordered from, that the driver was turned away by the front desk - the hotel wouldn't let him in because they forbid outside food anywhere in the hotel besides your room! How ridiculous is that - I've never encountered that before and most hotels I stay at have restaurants in their hotel. Disappointed that for a family hotel, they didn't offer any kind of continental breakfast in the morning.

The pool was okay - it's not as grand as they make it look in pictures - the pirate ship is really part of a baby pool, and all the other areas are split up into very small pools. Fine for the kids though. There are monitors by the pool, but honestly they don't do anything helpful. One boy stood on the pirate ship, pulled down his shorts and peed down the slide. I told one of the monitors hoping she'd speak to the boys parents to keep an eye on him or tell him not to do such a thing, but she just laughed and didn't care! GROSS!! So I guess we all paid big bucks so our kids could swim in a big toilet....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ificouldonlyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    316
    228
    118
    76
See reviews for
724
50
14
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Visiting family in Sioux Falls and stayed at the Ramada Hotel & Suites. We had a family suite that was spacious and really clean. The water park was a real bonus for entertaining the kids in our group! Staff was helpful and knowledgeable about activities happening in Sioux Falls. Definitely will stay again!

Room Tip: Family suites - awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
It was a pleasure to accomodate your family, please return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

check-in lady gave us open room choices, room was clean, beds were comfortable, children loved pool (AC unit fan was noisy is the only complaint). We enjoyed our stay. 4 Pool passes included in room charge, but no continental breakfast-just things to be aware of.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Anders M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, children really do enjoy our waterpark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

On the advise of someone who had been there before, we booked a room away from the pool area. It wasn't far enough though. Kids racing up and down the balcony sounded like a stampede that lasted well into the evening. The room was drab and well used, to be kind. We did enjoy the pool, hot tub, and mini-bar. We also hosted a small birthday party in the pool area with pizza from the hotel. An arcade area was another attraction the kids loved. Since it was March, this was ideal for our celebration. The breakfasts were very good,

Room Tip: The further away from the pool/spa area, the quieter and less expensive the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmerbobmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are glad you had a nice birthday party.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The water park has a good amount of things to do, and my husband enjoyed the bar/restaurant area/mini-casino that's right in the pool area. There is something nice about the old school-ness of some parts of the hotel - yes, it's a little 80s - but the arcade area, etc. reminded me of fun hotels we stayed at as a family growing up.

Room size isn't a huge deal for me, but our room was definitely on the small end. The bathroom is quite small, too and could use updated tile, etc. But many things in the room had been updated, and it was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: In making our reservation, if we would have requested a "poolside" room, we literally woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
#24 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 1301 W Russell St, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn and Suites Airport and Buccaneer Bay Indoor Waterpark is across from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, 1 mile from the Airport. Enjoy fun for all at Castaways Bar and Grill or our poolside Tiki Bar. Feel like you're in the Tropics. Spacious 2 room suites with bedroom, living room and wetbar. Free Wireless and 4 passes to Indoor Waterpark. Meeting and banquet facilies for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Airport At The Hotel Sioux Falls
Ramada Inn Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing