We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heating unit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed October 4, 2012

the heating/cooling unit did NOT work-we were cold!!
And there's was leftover pizza sitting on top of microwave when we checked in

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank GARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Gary, I apologize for the heating unit, we have 24 hour maintenance on staff and plenty of spare units. We would have been happy to change it out for you. Hope you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

*The room was clean and quiet. No complaints except had to walk across the whole place to find a working ice machine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, so glad you had good stay. We will check out the ice machine today, we have 4 public machines, we apolgize if yours was not functioning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

i am writing this review to let people know if you want sleep do not stay at this hotel on the weekends. we stayed in may on a weekday and had a great time with the staff and the pool our own private water park. but his weekend i would never suggest this hotel the place was packed. no room in pool or hot tub way to many people. we were woken up at 1:30 and 2:30 to people partying in the hall i called the front desk and they said they would send security. the next day i told the girl at the front desk how miserable it was to stay all that noise and she just she just smiled and walked away like she was busy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. We apologize that our security did not handle the issues outside your room. It is too bad that the actions of one guest can ruin it for others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room was dirty behind all furniture. Floor was wet. Noise level in hall was completely ridiculous at 3,4,5am with rude smoking drunk people being loud. Called desk and no improvement. I have never been more upset with a hotel before. There needs to be camera monitoring and security checks frequently in this hall. People smoking inside hallway and our rooms were flooded with smoke as the continually opened the door to the outside. We haves child with asthma and this definitely affected him. Desk attendants friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank medic26vermillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I am sorry that other guests were inconsiderate of you and others. We are a non smoking hotel and what they were doing was wrong. I apologize that we did not get the problem taken care of immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stay with this hotel 4-5 times a year and this was the worst stay I have ever had. The pool was full of people not wearing bands after I paid money to have extra for my family and the pool area was cold...both pool and air in the pool area. There was fighting outside our room and kids running down the hall till after 3:00am in the morning. Altho I know that it isn't normal it was still by far the worst stay I have ever had at any hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

We do have a good hotel, I apologize that your stay was not up to our usual great service. We try to monitor our pool areas and hallways, we also have security on on weekend nights. Hope you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was deffinatly not pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms/ pool area/ and commons areas. For the amount of money this hotel charges a night, I thought I was going to get much higher quality in the rooms and pool. Not very happy and very bad first impression with this hotel. And the room reAked of smoke and mold

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Our hotel offers more features that reflect in our room rates, such as a Waterpark, Arcade , Video Casino, a Full Service Restaurant and a Pool Side Tiki Bar (plus more). We do have a higher rate than a property with less amenities. We offer entertainment for all ages. Our hotel is completely a non smoking hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The stay was great. Rooms were clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy. Over all was a very great night!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siouxfall, General Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, hope you enjoyed the Waterpark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#34 of 54 in Sioux Falls
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 54 in Sioux Falls
720 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 1301 W Russell St, I-29 & Exit 81, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $93 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn and Suites Airport and Buccaneer Bay Indoor Waterpark is across from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, 1 mile from the Airport. Enjoy fun for all at Castaways Bar and Grill or our poolside Tiki Bar. Feel like you're in the Tropics. Spacious 2 room suites with bedroom, living room and wetbar. Free Wireless and 4 passes to Indoor Waterpark. Meeting and banquet facilies for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Airport At The Hotel Sioux Falls
Ramada Inn Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing