We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Egg Rolls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Bowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Bowl
Ranked #65 of 392 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Egg Rolls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Best egg rolls, and crab raggoons plus great food dishes. Our favorites are the sesame chicken with their fried rice and sweet'n sour chicken or shrimp, we have had both and enjoyed!
Eat there or call ahead for pick-up-/ friendly a good service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TandCofSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“My Favorite Chinese Restauraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via Local Picks

I have been coming here to eat for years and have had great service and even better food. Last week we had food delivered to our workplace for lunch and as usual, it was incredible. Their sweet/sour sauce is deliciously unique as you can taste the ginger in it. My favorites are chicken chow mein, crab rangoon, spring rolls and plum wine.

Helpful?
Thank Shahndel O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We ate here the other night. We ordered sesame chicken and pork fried rice. We did not have to wait long for the food to arrive. The pork fried rice was OK which is really a standard staple. The sesame chicken was a little different from our previous experience at other places. We have visited many chinese food restaurants in various cities. We prefer the latter type of sesame chicken. The service was good. The food price was reasonable. We will continue to our search for a good chinese food place in Sioux Falls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HomerWellsSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Seriously disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We ate here based on the tripadvisor recommendation that this was the #3 recommended place in town. If this is #3, I don't want to try any other restaurants here. The decor is nice, the service is great, the food is disappointing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worked for me!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

On business travel and used Trip Advisor to pick out a restaurant for the evening with one colleague. The Golden Bowl worked out great. Terrific food, great service, quick turnaround on the order, fair price. Overall - outstanding.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailndiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Bowl also viewed

Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Golden Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing