We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what I expected”
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Overall for the price, you couldnt beat it. However our room still had food in the fridge when we got there and the vent in the bathroom was falling off. Would I stay there again as opposed to the other Ramada in Sioux Falls... I would probably spend a little more and go to the other next time. I will say this was a great location so if they would fix it up a little more and clean it a bit better, then I would stay once again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 436 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went to Sioux Falls last nite and to Empire Mall, booked our room over a week ago for 1 king bed and a rollaway. When we checked in, the gal at the front desk gave us a room card and we went to our room, and it did have a kingsize bed and a loveseat but there would be no room for a rollaway bed, so we went back to the front desk and told her it wouldn't work, and she gave us a card to another room, but that only had 1 queen size bed, and again we told her it wouldn't work so she agreed to put us in a room with 2 queen size beds for the same price as what they had quoted us when we made the reservation. She went out of her way to find suitable accomodations for us, we were very pleased with her. I don't know how many other motels would do what she did. Nice motel, door was a little hard to open, and sometimes you had to put the card in a couple of times to unlock the door, but we will stay there again.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying at this location, because it's right on 12th st in Sioux Falls, so you...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our quiet location and am glad that you enjoyed it as well. I am glad you found our staff to be very professional. We have a lot of pride in the staff that we have here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Teri K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. I especially liked the comforters on the bed enabling me to keep the room temperature lower and still be toasty warm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our quiet location and am glad that you enjoyed it as well.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#45 of 53 in Sioux Falls
21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
685 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#17 of 53 in Sioux Falls
506 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 53 in Sioux Falls
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Address: 407 S Lyons Ave, I-29, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $67 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing