We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would stay again, however some improvements would go a long way” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Australia
Level Contributor
263 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Would stay again, however some improvements would go a long way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff at check in were great with all their information and advise. The lobby area could have done with a bit of a dust/clean as too with the hallways. The rooms were ok. A paint job would go a long way, as too would more soundproofing between rooms. However all the facilities required for an overnight stay were supplied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghost_of_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our quiet location and am glad that you enjoyed it as well.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    97
    97
    65
See reviews for
181
73
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Dirty hallways, stairs, filthy handprinted glass, slamming doors all hours. the place smells, has some weird smell to it and the worst part was the bed bugs in our bed. Pullout sofa had dirty sheets and a towel wadded up in the middle of it when we pulled it out. With the room conditions, the chainsmoking staff members and usage of foul language, we did not have a pleasant stay at all.

The "we're sorry" canned response we will get from this run down shack's general "manager" is moot-- the owner needs to take some pride in it, get some KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF and most likely just tear the place down. We were told "we're sorry" when we told the front desk person about our bed bugs. BED BUGS!!!!!!! Your manager is sup par if they can't run the hotel the right way and train the housekeepers to watch for those nasty things--- if the hotel employees cannot effectively look for and combat bed bugs then they all need to be replaced. We did not even attempt to eat breakfast, with the condition of our room there is no way we wanted to even be in there--when's the last time they have cleaned their juice machine? Go in the pool if you want Giardia, E. coli and cryptosporidium as there is no shower in there and it looks sad and unkept. Spend your money elsewhere, STAY ANYWHERE ELSE but not at this place! We stayed here due to the closeness of a concert we attended and OMG do I regret it. The only good part of the stay was the overnight gal--- professional, polite, knowledgeable, we wonder why she works at a slum like this place but oh well. My bags are still OUTSIDE because I am afraid those nasty bed bugs came home with us.

I had asked for the owner's contact information and was told that they couldnt give it out. Why not? If you aren't going to do anything then I want to talk to them. This is ridiculous. My next stop will be a formal complaint to Wyndham hotels because this place violates all sort of guidelines.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alchemy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Our staff is usually amazing and sorry that you were not able to receive the service that we usually give. I will definitely relay the message and make sure they are aware of how they made you feel.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff was very polite and helpful at check in. There was a lack of cleanliness in hallways and lobby area. The bugs in the bed should not have happened

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

If you come back to our hotel/tourism business I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thank you !!! Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed one night on our way through South Dakota. Check in was easy and fast. We wanted to play cards with our traveling friends and the room didn't have chairs and a table of the right size so we were allowed to use the breakfast area to call in a delivered dinner and played cards in the same area. Room was quiet and reasonably equipped. Some of the doors showed wear and needed renovation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D and J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our quiet location and am glad that you enjoyed it as well.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
#22 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Property: Ramada Sioux Falls
Address: 407 Lyons Avenue, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing