We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entrance was not very inviting. The staff were not very...”
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 446 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank misty777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Checked in....could not open door to room as it was stuck/caught in the frame! Air conditioner did not work properly. Water leaked from boiler room next door and soaked our carpet. They brought in a floor fan to try and dry up the carpet. We dealt with smelling wet-carpet and noisy floor fan for another 48 hours before leaving a day earlier than planned. They did not offer to move us to another room. Don't bother with this motel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSF, Manager at Ramada Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issues, and We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here one night with my Boston. Upon check in, they waived the pet fee because we'd booked online. That was pretty awesome. However, I wouldn't stay here again for the following - the room lock to get in was unreliable and took some serious finesse to let myself in. In the morning, I had locked myself out and went to the front desk for help. The folks at the front desk weren't around and so I waited a while until I figured out they were on a smoke break so I went out to ask if they worked they. Super polite about it, one of them helped me out, by getting me a new room key. However, that one didn't work either, so she had to come up with the master key. She mentioned the battery in the door locked could be going. Eventually got back in. The sink wouldn't drain well - I told the staff at check out about this. The faucet itself was also broken superficially. The pool is more for play than getting a decent work out. I was looking forward to a lap swim, but instead got concerned about starting a whirlpool in it. There's no elevator; there are two floors.

The good: The toiletries included shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap. Breakfast is included and was decent - waffle maker, fresh fruit, cereal. The A/C worked great in the room. In fact, it was quite nice compared to others on my road trip. The staff was nice. WiFi was decently fast and they accept pets.

Overall, I would look to stay elsewhere first before here, even with them waiving the pet fee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Stacie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 54 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
1.8 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
#27 of 54 in Sioux Falls
138 reviews
2 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#42 of 54 in Sioux Falls
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Address: 407 S Lyons Ave, I-29, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $48 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing