We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed May 1, 2012

After making a reservation for Ramada's birthday party package I read several negative reviews related to this hotel. I was worried that I would have to deal with poor service for my daughter's birthday party. I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The staff at the front desk greeted me very politely and professionally. Another staff person met me in the parking lot with a luggage cart before I was even parked by the exit closest to my room. The room was very clean and comfortably decorated. The bar and service staff that supported the dinner portion of our party package were some of the best service professionals I have had in a very long time. The pool was staffed and well equipped for my daughter and her friends. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced birthday party package for their child or just for a night away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 447 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

This place is a total dive located in the dumpy part of town. The staff was rude and the place was far from clean. The room we reserved we didn't get because there was an "unexpected stay over" so they gave us a different room. When we asked if we could get our money back they said no because we paid in cash. What? Who does that? Pretty sure every hotel's policy is to accomodate the traveler. The "unexpected stay over" should of had to move to a different room since it was already reserved for that night. We finally got our money back and went to the Holiday Inn. Much better experience there! I wouldn't want my worst enemy to stay at the Ramada! I was waiting for cockroaches to start crawling out of the walls. What a crap hole!

Room Tip: From now on I won't be reserving rooms - I will go to the hotel and ask to see the room for myse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was a great place to take a weekend vacation! Very comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great price yes but the rooms were terrible, staff was rude and they lied about the banquet room. We had Christmas and booked 5 rooms for 2 nights plus the "banquet room". They did not have enough tables, we took the pool room tables, the pool was closed half the time we were there and then when it opened there was so much chlorine people got sick from it. The rooms were a disaster, falling apart or broken stuff. Then to top it off the manager of the hotel was yelling and swearing at the children including ours. Then they did not take the hold off my credit card for a MONTH! This place is horrible. We left and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stay here once a year and only for one night, but the service continues to be great. The rooms are nice and I like that the vanity is outside of the bathroom so it allows two people to "get ready" at the same time.

The breakfast in the morning is great as well. A variety of fruit, cereal, biscuits and gravy, waffles, milk, juice, toast/bagels/english muffins, and of course muffins!

We didn't get checked into our room until 10p.m. but that was not a problem (and we didn't call a head to let them know). I also appreciate how we've NEVER had a problem with not having a room (due to over-booking, loosing a reservation, etc.)

Thanks again for a CLEAN room and great service!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I asked for and received a ground floor room. It was supposedly non-smoking, but smelled like stale cigar smoke. The window opened and I was able to air the room a bit. There wasn't a lot of noise proofing and apparently people were dancing or something and it was quite noisy late at night. That said, the room was reasonably clean with new carpet, paint, wallpaper, and sink vanity. A microwave and refrigerator were furnished. There was a nice breakfast with cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, muffins, juices, waffles, and I think maybe biscuits and gravy. The motel had a large vacant lot adjacent and it was great for exercising pets. If you need to attend an event at the fairgrounds, this is a perfect place to stay. it's easy to reach from I-29. The only downside is there is only fast food available in the area, however, it's a short 5 minute drive south to find good restaurants.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are noisy from rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NebraskaPineknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#19 of 54 in Sioux Falls
534 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#45 of 54 in Sioux Falls
21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#42 of 54 in Sioux Falls
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Address: 407 S Lyons Ave, I-29, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $50 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing