We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!”
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Nebraska City, Nebraska
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was a great place to take a weekend vacation! Very comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alysia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    88
    99
    100
    66
See reviews for
187
75
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Bethel, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great price yes but the rooms were terrible, staff was rude and they lied about the banquet room. We had Christmas and booked 5 rooms for 2 nights plus the "banquet room". They did not have enough tables, we took the pool room tables, the pool was closed half the time we were there and then when it opened there was so much chlorine people got sick from it. The rooms were a disaster, falling apart or broken stuff. Then to top it off the manager of the hotel was yelling and swearing at the children including ours. Then they did not take the hold off my credit card for a MONTH! This place is horrible. We left and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stay here once a year and only for one night, but the service continues to be great. The rooms are nice and I like that the vanity is outside of the bathroom so it allows two people to "get ready" at the same time.

The breakfast in the morning is great as well. A variety of fruit, cereal, biscuits and gravy, waffles, milk, juice, toast/bagels/english muffins, and of course muffins!

We didn't get checked into our room until 10p.m. but that was not a problem (and we didn't call a head to let them know). I also appreciate how we've NEVER had a problem with not having a room (due to over-booking, loosing a reservation, etc.)

Thanks again for a CLEAN room and great service!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I asked for and received a ground floor room. It was supposedly non-smoking, but smelled like stale cigar smoke. The window opened and I was able to air the room a bit. There wasn't a lot of noise proofing and apparently people were dancing or something and it was quite noisy late at night. That said, the room was reasonably clean with new carpet, paint, wallpaper, and sink vanity. A microwave and refrigerator were furnished. There was a nice breakfast with cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, muffins, juices, waffles, and I think maybe biscuits and gravy. The motel had a large vacant lot adjacent and it was great for exercising pets. If you need to attend an event at the fairgrounds, this is a perfect place to stay. it's easy to reach from I-29. The only downside is there is only fast food available in the area, however, it's a short 5 minute drive south to find good restaurants.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are noisy from rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaPineknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The best thing this hotel offers is easy access to the freeway. Mostly downhill from there.
Room and bed were adequate but overall layout of room is very poor. Washbasin is awkward little corner right by door; toilet paper dispenser impossible to reach while seated.
Room in disrepair; window cracked, drape hangers torn loose, carpet stained, faded paint on doors. Non-smoking request ignored and refusal to change. "We don't honor such requests when booked through other agencies" Phone not turned on; same reason as above. Why then do you allow booking through other agencies if that creates problems for your guests? Poor site, poor attitude, poor choice on our part

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonDakota33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

An old hotel wasn't the problem, it just wasn't clean.
Breakfast buffet wasn't adequate at 7 am.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarriedCoupleForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
#23 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux Falls

Property: Ramada Sioux Falls
Address: 407 S Lyons Ave, I-29 (Exit 79), Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing