We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Better than it looks!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Airport I90

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Airport I90
Ranked #47 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Coeur D'alene
1 review
“Better than it looks!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Requested extra pillows and they were delivered with a smile. In the morning we were late for the breakfast...Joe went above and beyond, providing us with yogurt, cereal, and juice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Airport I90, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your business and time to write this review. We are doing our best to make good accommodation for all our guest. We are working on our new renovation, Which must be dome before Dec 2013. After then it will be much more batter than now.

Thanks,
Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    57
    57
    74
See reviews for
101
48
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I checked into the room and found a variety of bugs! I called to 800 number and emailed them with photos and was told the hotel manager would respond to me by a certain date which never happened. So, I am reviewing the hotel on this site! I let the person at the desk know, that there were bugs in the room and was told "we don't have bugs here" I said that I have pictures, he went and looked and said, well they aren't bed bugs!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskatravelerMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Overnight stop on road trip. Room was in very bad shape. There was a drawer missing and also some parts in the micro-fridge, which was filthy. Found hair in bathroom and on sheets. Carpet was really dirty - could walk across the room, and your feet were black! Should invest in a carpet cleaner, and a new cleaning staff. On a good note - beds were comfortable and good internet access. The staff at front desk were very nice. Would expect a cleaner, better room, though - for $90! Would look for another motel, if through that area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7hsjvk1qjfgso08prilhi2g60-9jbr3jv1puqgidslp0nvj-nqljj0unjrem
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

No internet service. Room smelled like smoke. Room hot on 3rd floor. Window a/c took 2 hours to cool room off. There were other people in the lobby with their laptops because they could not get a connection in their rooms. The clerk seemed "surprised" a

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JBLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room was very clean with nicer furniture then is usually found. The breakfast was also better than usually found

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux Falls
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.7 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#41 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
12.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Airport I90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Airport I90

Property: Super 8 Airport I90
Address: 4808 North Cliff Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Airport I90 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first stop in finding your super destination! With almost 2,400 locations in the United States and Canada, we make it easy to explore super destinations from coast to coast. Pride of Super 8: Meet the cream of the Super 8 crop! While all of our almost 2,400 locations throughout North America strive to be the best in quality, being a "Pride of Super 8" hotel is a distinction reserved for only the brightest of our shining little stars! We have 58 rooms with non smoking and smoking with single and double beds with flat TV,coffee maker,Refrigerator and microwave. Super Start Breakfast: Delicious, nutritious and FREE! You can't go wrong! That's why every Super 8 offers a complimentary Super Start Breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, milk, Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt. Cereal deliciousness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Airport I90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls/i-90/Airport East Hotel Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Super Eight
Sioux Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing