We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Pizza Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RedRossa Napoli Pizza

RedRossa Napoli Pizza
Ranked #46 of 380 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Food was great. Very friendly atmosphere and had an old style feel. Pizza came out at a reasonable time and boy did I want more.

Helpful?
Thank Brendan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have been to RedRossa many times and I have yet to have bad food or be disappointed with the service or quality of food. One of my absolute favorite places to go. Don't forget the pasta, which is also delicious. It's a great alternative to all of the national pizza chains. I will continue to frequent this place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ABBY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value, But Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was the third time my husband and I have eaten here, the first two times not overly thrilled. Once was shortly after they opened, the second was a take-out order and thought the delay getting it home might have been an issue. It had been over a year from our last visit and thought we'd give it another try.

Service as always has been good, the atmosphere is nice but our main pizza was bland, unfortunately same as the other times (maybe we are not picking the right toppings). The highlight was the cheese bread pizza, this we would definitely order again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 0569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly service, yummy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a delicious sausage Bella pizza, a half Mediterranean salad, kid size cheese pizza and an order of pasta with white sauce. With drinks it was $35 before tip for my family of four. And we're stuffed! This place has great atmosphere too, you really can't go wrong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carefranben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbara c, Marketing & PR at RedRossa Napoli Pizza, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you carefranben for taking the time to offer such a nice review of RedRossa. We are so glad you enjoyed it, and that you dined with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Barbar Christen, Marketing & PR, RedRossa/WR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We have driven by Red Rosa for years now and just never stopped. After reading local restaurant reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided we were missing a hidden gem and boy were we! We stopped on a Friday night around 6 and found the place busy but no wait given the "order as you enter" style. We felt a little hurried until we actually stepped to the counter and received excellent suggestions on our options. We ended up sharing the Alfredo Chicken Pizza & half a salad. By the time we grabbed napkins, forks and a table our salad arrived followed 5 minutes later by our pizza. Great blend of flavored along with excellent service, what's not to like. We'll definitely be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJPAS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbara c, Marketing & PR at RedRossa Napoli Pizza, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear PJPAS36,
thank you for visiting RedRossa. We hear many people say they really didn't know about our great pizza, salads and pasta even though we have been in Sioux Falls since 2005! We are so glad you stopped and very pleased you had a great experience. Thanks again for your kind words.
Best,
Barbara Christen, Marketing & PR, RedRossa/WR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RedRossa Napoli Pizza also viewed

 

Been to RedRossa Napoli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing