We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Sioux Falls!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carnaval Brazilian Grill

Carnaval Brazilian Grill
Ranked #1 of 375 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W Jeanne Dr
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Sioux Falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I can't say enough about the Carnival Brazilian Grill in Sioux Falls, SD. You'll begin your evening with a properly trained server, who will provide excellent customer service and attend promptly to your every need. Starting with the salad bar, try the tomatoes and cheese, then don't pass up the pineapple mango dressing, it's fantastic! I typically skip the "hot bar" with mashed potatoes, soup, and whatever else they are offering and jump right from the salad to the Gauchos! Try the Parmesan steak, it's to die for! The house sirloin is also very good, as is the lamb, and the chicken. When the grilled pineapple comes around, TAKE IT, every time! Ha!


We seriously love this place, and try to spend as many special occasions dining here as finances permit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missyvixen1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    71
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huron, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what you get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food was very good, when we got some. The waiters travel around the room offering entrees. We seems to always get the tail end of everything they had so it was kind of dry

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rpak2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
233 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great experience and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant a couple of times over the years and it is always good. This last visit was really good. They still have the traditional rodizio style service available with a nice array of deliciously prepared meats. They have also added a more entree based menu items. It makes a lot of sense. I didn't sample them because it's all about the tasty beef! The salad bar is expansive but surprisingly light on cheeses and cured meats? They had live music playing with a single guitarist. The player was really good, played a good mix of instrumental and songs. It was a nice environment to enjoy a very tasty meal. If you like beef, this is your place and you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank IndyOmahaCincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.F.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meat in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Live music, Brazilian theme decor and waiters' uniforms. Dimmed lights, very relaxing. One of the best salad buffets i've tried. Kinda spendy, but definitely worth it, as you get all you can eat quality meat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TanyafromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Neat atmosphere, just okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Went there once with my husband. Atmosphere was creative and colorful. However if you wanted anything to add to your meat, your choices were very limited. I had to pay a lot extra for shrimp, and it wasn't delicious. It was rather chewy and tough. Once was enough.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnaval Brazilian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carnaval Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing