We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
Nearby Hotels
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Sioux Falls CVB
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
113
79
24
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
79
24
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsempire mallspring hillparking lotmodern roomssleeping areahot oatmealdesk areayogurteggs and sausageking suitenice hotelworkout roompull out sofabusiness travelerwalk in showerenjoyed our staystaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 230 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2009

This hotel is about one year old, and everything still feels and looks brand-new. The decor is uber-trendy with funky colors and cool styles. The layout of the room is perfect for me (a business traveler), with a comfortable work area and a big-screen HDTV. Heck, even the alarm clock has an MP3 hookup. The bed is ultra-comfy, and I've had no problems sleeping. The cleaning crews do a great job, and I've never had an issue the 10 nights I've stayed so far this month. If it had a bar, it would be my favorite hotel of all-time for business travel, but alas, that's probably a good thing.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank womanwithwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is located right next to the Empire Mall, which itself is nothing special, but there are many shopping and chain restaurant options nearby along 41st Street. The location is next to the highway, between 41st Street and the service road to the mall, so I recommend staying away from the highway side if possible. Traffic noise was not bad at night. While the location is convenient, it comes with the drawback of being in close proximity to high-traffic routes.

The rooms are nicely decorated, in a modern design, and kept very clean, as is the entire hotel. The workout room and pool are tiny, way smaller than I expected, and not a real selling point. Free breakfast is standard, although they did run short on some items such as yogurt and fruit on consecutive mornings. Internet in the rooms was not wireless. My bathroom only had a glass shower stall, no bathtub, and the door leaked water out onto the floor every time I took a shower. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa, if needed. I liked the functional, modern furniture.

I did not eat at the national chain restaurants, instead I went to Sushi Masa (grade B-, quantity more than quality), Grille 26 (A-, tasty, fresh and awesome decor), and Famous Dave's BBQ (B, solid food, huge rack of ribs). Visited Devil's Gulch, Sioux Falls, and the Japanese Gardens, all were worthwhile, but there are some bugs at the Falls; I liked Devil's Gulch best.

This was a good value compared to the other local hotels, and it is likely one of the best around in terms of new, clean rooms in this price range.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddlejump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

The room was very nice. After a long day of driving we were looking forward to a good nights rest. However, due to the location, the noise from the nearby Interstate HWY and a VERY BUSY side road, it was VERY difficult to rest. The noise from the traffic was VERY loud. Great stay otherwise. not that we used it...but the pool was TINY.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfguynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2009

Located close to the exit on I-29, but still very quite in the rooms. Pool depth starts at 3' and ends at 4.5'. Works well for ages 6 and up. European styling in the bedrooms and lobby area. Breakfast is good, with hot items, bread, juice, coffee, and cereals. Some snack foods are available for purchase. The hotel can be seen from the highway, but finding the entrance was a bit awkard. Maybe I should blame the GPS for leading me through to the wrong parking lot.

The king room has a fold out sofa, that will sleep two small (6 and 9) children in comfort. The bathroom is large. Sink, shower, facilities all behind a sliding door. The frosted glass in the door was a bit annoying with small children in the room.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank wbtbismarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

The SpringHill Suites in Sioux Falls is nothing short of the nicest property of this Marriott brand I have stayed in. Ever. Period.

The hotel opened in mid-June of this year. As others have pointed out, the lobby decor and layout are bright and a bit funky with loads of color, all done in a wonderful way.

I had a ground floor room, and when I entered, I was blown away by the wood, glass, and chrome furnishings. It reminded me a bit of the new Courtyard in Hong Kong. The bed was firm but comfy, even without the pillow-top as found in some higher-end other Marriott properties. For one or two people, the modest wardrobe has plenty of storage for your belongings. There was a walk-in shower (no bath) with a large head for perfect water flow. And finally, the wall a/c unit was actually QUIET, an absolute first in my SpringHill experiences.

Other amenities include the usual mini-fridge and tiny microwave, free wireless internet, and of course the free breakfast, which serves up the standard fare of scrambled egg rounds, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, and yogurt.

Desk staff were friendly and helpful with directions. That's handy once you get there, but the hotel is a bit tricky to find the first time, especially in the dark. It's adjacent to the Empire Mall. Turn in at the light in front of the Sinclair station on the south side of W 41st Street about 150 yards east of I-29.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aurora_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews