We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This SpringHill Suites is top notch. It has a modern, hip, clean feel to it. The beds are quite comfortable, and the overall feel to the room is spacious. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. Great location too - easily accessible from the interstate, within walking distance of the mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear EMarq,

I appreciate your wonderful review about the SpringHill Sioux Falls! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your great experience, and I hope to see you back with us again when you are in Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 228 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel was very, very clean. The bathroom fixtures were polished to a shine. This was the largest bathroom I have seen in a chain hotel and very modern. The room design was perfect for one guest or multiple guests sharing the space. The bed was very comfortable too. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

The hotel is basically in the parking lot of the Empire Mall with shopping and restaurant choices just a few steps away.

Room Tip: The area is busy and congested near the mall so any room will have similar street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear BrendaG60,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls. I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy our convenient location, spacious accommodations, and friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to having you here again!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to the Black Hills, and were very pleased with our experience at the SpringHill Suites in Sioux Falls. The property is modern and well maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was much better than any we have had at comparable hotels. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear nancyg,

Thank you for letting us know how great your stay was at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls! I hope that you had a wonderful trip out to the Black Hills and look forward to you staying with us again when you are in Sioux Falls next.


Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our first road trip to Mt. Rushmore from Chicago and decided to stay overnight at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls. Finding the hotel off I-29 at exit 77, 41st Street, was easy, but getting to the parking lot around W Empire Pl on a private road by the shopping mall requires a sharp eye. The staff was very friendly and very helpful and check in was quick and easy. We forgot our toothpaste and they were very nice to provide a toothbrush and paste as needed. The room was clean, neat and very comfortable considering the outside temperature was in the 90's. Though our room faced the highway, we did not notice any excessive noise. The bathroom was very clean with fluffy towels and had a comfortable shower that did not seem to skimp on water pressure. The front desk staff was very helpful in finding directions and suggestions for dinner and attractions. The morning free breakfast was delicious with fresh fruits, breads, eggs, turkey sausage, waffles, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, coffee and other items to satisfy any traveler. We enjoyed our stay for one night that on our return trip back to Chicago we booked another night. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our second stay at the hotel was a room facing away from the highway. However, we did not really no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear hamayama,

Thank you for your recent review on your stays at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations, friendly staff, and great new breakfast so much that you booked a second night on your way back from Mt. Rushmore! I hope you enjoyed your trip from Chicago and appreciate your business at our location; I look forward to your next stay when you pass through town.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manger
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a one night stop over from the Black Hills to home. I found this hotel to be very modern and new (five years old). The pool area is really small, we walked over to the Courtyard right next door because theirs was bigger and they had a hot tub also. We also ate there as the Springhill suites has no bar/restaurant. They did have a nice breakfast in the morning though. The room was nice, we had a king with a pull-out couch. Roomy and clean. They made good use of all space in the room. Nice bath with shower stall, no tub. Staff was friendly. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfromDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear TravelfromDuluth,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls. I appreciate all your nice comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel especially the modern design, friendly staff, and great breakfast that is offered. Please come back and stay with us next time you are passing through!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night during a two-week road trip and it was excellent for our needs, particularly being a relatively new build. Though not downtown Sioux Falls, it is located in an all too typical American out-of-town commercial area with the Empire Mall within walking distance and a small number of chain restaurants nearby. There do not appear to be many hotel choices in the proper downtown district of Sioux Falls so this sufficed. The décor is modern and pretty minimalist in a good way! The room was very spacious and well appointed with an excellent, large shower room. The staff were friendly and helpful though the lady at Reception was unable to provide local maps and seemed unsure where to look, perhaps she was new. That aside we enjoyed staying and were pleasantly surprised by the variety and quality of the breakfast; it actually matched the photographs in the elevator! We walked to the Texas Steak House for dinner (see separate review), which was about five minutes across the large parking lots and was the only decent looking place to eat, within walking distance.

Room Tip: Just bear in mind that the hotel is not downtown per say but is next to the Empire Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear travelpassion,

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review on the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls. It is fantastic to hear that our modern, spacious rooms met your needs and that our front desk team was able to assist you with the local area! We have recently changed our breakfast with many new healthy options so I'm glad that you enjoyed our offerings. Your kind words are much appreciated, and I hope you come visit us again when you are back in Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on one night of a long road trip. It's a typical Springhill which we like because we have 3 kids and need the space.

Rooms are nice. Be advised that our room at least did not have a tub but only a shower. My only gripe is the shower was a bit dirty. There was some mildew and what looked like ground in dirt on the shower base.

Breakfast was good. It included eggs, sausage, fresh grapes and strawberries, ham, cheese, oatmeal, Greek yogurt, name brand cereal (including Kashi and Kellogg's granola), and typical breakfast breads and muffins.

Staff was fine but not overly friendly.

This hotel is a good option. We paid less than half what we paid for a nice as nice place in Rapid City, so we felt like we got a good deal here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear ProfandMom,

Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. I'm happy to hear you found great value in our property including the spacious suites as well as our new breakfast. Thank you for staying with us I hope that you will come back and stay again on your next trip to South Dakota!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#25 of 54 in Sioux Falls
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4304 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls offers modern design and guest rooms that are 25% larger than you'd find in standard hotels in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. We provide Complimentary Breakfast, complimentary internet and 37 inch flat panel HDTV's in all rooms are a few of the amenities. With a fitness center, pool and a location adjacent to the Empire Mall, SpringHill Suites by Marriott is perfect for your family's weekend getaway. Complimentary airport shuttle is also provided during certain hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing