We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Empire Towers(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
116
84
24
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
84
24
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsempire mallspring hillparking lotmodern roomssleeping areahot oatmealyogurteggs and sausageking suitenice hotelworkout roompull out sofabusiness travelerwalk in showerstaff was friendlyenjoyed our staythe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 240 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to the Black Hills, and were very pleased with our experience at the SpringHill Suites in Sioux Falls. The property is modern and well maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was much better than any we have had at comparable hotels. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear nancyg,

Thank you for letting us know how great your stay was at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls! I hope that you had a wonderful trip out to the Black Hills and look forward to you staying with us again when you are in Sioux Falls next.


Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our first road trip to Mt. Rushmore from Chicago and decided to stay overnight at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls. Finding the hotel off I-29 at exit 77, 41st Street, was easy, but getting to the parking lot around W Empire Pl on a private road by the shopping mall requires a sharp eye. The staff was very friendly and very helpful and check in was quick and easy. We forgot our toothpaste and they were very nice to provide a toothbrush and paste as needed. The room was clean, neat and very comfortable considering the outside temperature was in the 90's. Though our room faced the highway, we did not notice any excessive noise. The bathroom was very clean with fluffy towels and had a comfortable shower that did not seem to skimp on water pressure. The front desk staff was very helpful in finding directions and suggestions for dinner and attractions. The morning free breakfast was delicious with fresh fruits, breads, eggs, turkey sausage, waffles, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, coffee and other items to satisfy any traveler. We enjoyed our stay for one night that on our return trip back to Chicago we booked another night. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our second stay at the hotel was a room facing away from the highway. However, we did not really notice any difference between the quietness. Overall, we were very pleased with both accommodations.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear hamayama,

Thank you for your recent review on your stays at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations, friendly staff, and great new breakfast so much that you booked a second night on your way back from Mt. Rushmore! I hope you enjoyed your trip from Chicago and appreciate your business at our location; I look forward to your next stay when you pass through town.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manger
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a one night stop over from the Black Hills to home. I found this hotel to be very modern and new (five years old). The pool area is really small, we walked over to the Courtyard right next door because theirs was bigger and they had a hot tub also. We also ate there as the Springhill suites has no bar/restaurant. They did have a nice breakfast in the morning though. The room was nice, we had a king with a pull-out couch. Roomy and clean. They made good use of all space in the room. Nice bath with shower stall, no tub. Staff was friendly. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfromDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear TravelfromDuluth,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls. I appreciate all your nice comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel especially the modern design, friendly staff, and great breakfast that is offered. Please come back and stay with us next time you are passing through!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night during a two-week road trip and it was excellent for our needs, particularly being a relatively new build. Though not downtown Sioux Falls, it is located in an all too typical American out-of-town commercial area with the Empire Mall within walking distance and a small number of chain restaurants nearby. There do not appear to be many hotel choices in the proper downtown district of Sioux Falls so this sufficed. The décor is modern and pretty minimalist in a good way! The room was very spacious and well appointed with an excellent, large shower room. The staff were friendly and helpful though the lady at Reception was unable to provide local maps and seemed unsure where to look, perhaps she was new. That aside we enjoyed staying and were pleasantly surprised by the variety and quality of the breakfast; it actually matched the photographs in the elevator! We walked to the Texas Steak House for dinner (see separate review), which was about five minutes across the large parking lots and was the only decent looking place to eat, within walking distance.

Room Tip: Just bear in mind that the hotel is not downtown per say but is next to the Empire Mall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear travelpassion,

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review on the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls. It is fantastic to hear that our modern, spacious rooms met your needs and that our front desk team was able to assist you with the local area! We have recently changed our breakfast with many new healthy options so I'm glad that you enjoyed our offerings. Your kind words are much appreciated, and I hope you come visit us again when you are back in Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on one night of a long road trip. It's a typical Springhill which we like because we have 3 kids and need the space.

Rooms are nice. Be advised that our room at least did not have a tub but only a shower. My only gripe is the shower was a bit dirty. There was some mildew and what looked like ground in dirt on the shower base.

Breakfast was good. It included eggs, sausage, fresh grapes and strawberries, ham, cheese, oatmeal, Greek yogurt, name brand cereal (including Kashi and Kellogg's granola), and typical breakfast breads and muffins.

Staff was fine but not overly friendly.

This hotel is a good option. We paid less than half what we paid for a nice as nice place in Rapid City, so we felt like we got a good deal here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear ProfandMom,

Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. I'm happy to hear you found great value in our property including the spacious suites as well as our new breakfast. Thank you for staying with us I hope that you will come back and stay again on your next trip to South Dakota!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews